Author Topic: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up  (Read 15343 times)

tangowhiskey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« on: September 23, 2020, 06:23:56 pm »
Hi Umberto,

first of all thank your for creating KEYW airport for MSFS, it's always much fun flying in the Keys. 

Unfortunately when loading up at the airport there are no buildings but the airport tower. All other objects like the animated people are there.

Do you have any idea what could be causing that? I saw that another user had a similar problem at KORD, caused by too many files named modelLib.BGL. Might that be a similar issue here?

Your help to sort it out would be very much appreciated.

Best regards

Toby


virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41926
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2020, 06:54:00 pm »
I saw that another user had a similar problem at KORD, caused by too many files named modelLib.BGL. Might that be a similar issue here?

It can't be because, after we found this issue, we changed the name of that file at KORD, and in KEYW has always been different. First, try the Live Update again, it will surely load any missing files.

Also, try to restart your system, another user had the problem of floating people, and it was solved after a reboot.

demivengi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2020, 07:19:53 pm »
solution not working for me, still no buildings,

might this be conflicting with LVFR KMIA?

tangowhiskey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2020, 07:34:06 pm »
I saw that another user had a similar problem at KORD, caused by too many files named modelLib.BGL. Might that be a similar issue here?

It can't be because, after we found this issue, we changed the name of that file at KORD, and in KEYW has always been different. First, try the Live Update again, it will surely load any missing files.

Also, try to restart your system, another user had the problem of floating people, and it was solved after a reboot.

Same here. Reinstalled it three times - with LatinVFR KMIA installed and not installed - rebooted the system and also did the Live Update:

Start checking for MSFS updates
QlmLicenseLib.dll registered successfully
License for FSDT Key West for MSFS verified successfully, proceed with update
Scenery files digitally signed to MININT-UIL4N7V\tobyw - 188.194.52.240
Completed

Unfortunately the result is still the same - the only airport building showing up is the tower...

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41926
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2020, 07:41:38 pm »
Do you have this file ?

Addon Manager\MSFS\fsdreamteam-airport-keyw-keywest\scenery\FSDT_KEYW\scenery\Simultech_KEYW_modelLib.bgl ?

I'm fairly sure you have it, since it's surely included in the installer but you never know...also, what other 3rd party sceneries you have installed ? Do you have the Navigraph beta installed perhaps ?
« Last Edit: September 23, 2020, 07:44:22 pm by virtuali »

demivengi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2020, 07:45:38 pm »
have that file, but still no buildings,

known conflict with KMIA?

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41926
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2020, 07:46:34 pm »
Another user said he removed KMIA and didn't change. Do you have Navigraph installed ?

demivengi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2020, 07:47:51 pm »
Navigraph Charts but not Beta, but Navigraph is not connected to MSFS?!

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41926
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2020, 07:50:01 pm »
The beta replaced all the default navaids/airports but, if you don't have it, then it's not navigraph, so it must something else.

kfarrow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #9 on: September 23, 2020, 07:50:14 pm »
Same issue. Floating cars no buildings only tower. groun textures look default. Nearest addon for me is Latinvfr Miami

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41926
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #10 on: September 23, 2020, 07:53:55 pm »
Same issue. Floating cars no buildings only tower. groun textures look default. Nearest addon for me is Latinvfr Miami

We cannot reproduce it, of course, but we don't have that scenery so, it would be helpful if you tried removing it, and report if there's any difference.

demivengi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #11 on: September 23, 2020, 08:00:25 pm »
no already tried, deleted KMIA but still no buildings

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41926
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #12 on: September 23, 2020, 08:02:39 pm »
no already tried, deleted KMIA but still no buildings

Them it's not KMIA, so it must be something else non-default installed.

demivengi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #13 on: September 23, 2020, 08:14:46 pm »
Removed Guitar Hotel Florida and Kennedy Space Center, now I do have the buildings

tangowhiskey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: KEYW for MSFS - buildings not showing up
« Reply #14 on: September 23, 2020, 09:59:15 pm »
Removed Guitar Hotel Florida and Kennedy Space Center, now I do have the buildings

Glad to hear that your buildings are showing up now. I don't have the Guitar Hotel installed, but I had Kennedy Space Center. I removed the folder and reinstalled KEYW, but the buildings are still missing. Will look into it again, when Asobo released their next patch, maybe that solves my issues. In the meantime many thanks to everybody for your help... 

Cheers, Toby