FSDreamTeam forum
January 29, 2020, 08:39:00 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
  Print  
Author Topic: This Is Not Good, very Serious Problem Here - Addon Manager Disappears  (Read 11984 times)
canadagoose
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


« on: February 03, 2017, 11:17:48 PM »

I think this is a pretty serious problem. Last week the Addon Manager was working and I had access to all my purchased airports, 14 to be exact, as well as GSX. Now I go into FSX and I cannot access any of my Purchased Airports as well as GSX (what I mean is there are no buildings or runways, just Jetways, totally unuseable). GSX, to me it adds a world of realism to flight simming, but in the end is all eye candy to me anyway. I would not necessarily miss it since I use it for Pushback (I can get away with SHIFT P). But the fact that I need the addon manager in order to use my Purchased Airports is absurd to say the least. I understand FSDT's registration process as a stop against pirating and so forth, but there must be an alternate means for me to make use of my purchases if I cannot have the addon manager active on my computer. Judging by the posts I see in this forum with regard to the "Missing Addon Manager", I would think this a major Issue that needs to be addressed by FSDT, and soon. I have looked at all the possible fixes that "Umberto" has suggested in these threads, the Microsoft Visual ++cc stuff, the antivirus precautions, which I have setup, the uninstall of GSX, Addon Manager, bglmanx.dll, the couatl thing.  I've tried them all. I still do not see the Addon Manager or the GSX menu under FSX Addons. So, as I said above I really don't care as much about having use of GSX as much as I would love for FSDT to find a way for me to get my investment value back in the Purchased Airports. Sorry if I sound like an unhappy customer here, but I am. Very much so, and disappointed & frustrated with that annoying Addon Manager. I do think FSDT products are outstanding though and I probably will purchase again in the future if they can either change the registration process or fix that darn Addon Manager.

Best Regards,
Tom
« Last Edit: February 04, 2017, 12:51:57 AM by canadagoose » Logged
canadagoose
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2017, 12:46:44 AM »

Further information. I can confirm that couatl does load along with SODE and bglmanx when I run FSX. No different than any other FSX start in the past. So, I don't see why I would all of a sudden be without the Addon Manager and GSX menus under FSX Addons. I have not looked into the simconnect angle or the make up of the EXE.xml and DLL.xml files which I do not have much experience with.
Logged
dnagato
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2017, 02:03:40 AM »

I spended a lot of money in all FSD, after update a lost all, sorry I´m not happy with this, I will think before buy my next FSD. To let know, I tryed all solution proposted here, no sucess!

P3D, if some one from FSD want check my serial .. fell free for ask !
Logged
kymh
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2017, 07:03:07 AM »

You are not alone.
I have had the same problem since updating to9 the latest GSX and Addon Manager yesterday.
Logged
juancho
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2017, 03:43:29 PM »

Ya getting constant crashing with COATL now. Downloaded addon manager and installed several times.

couatl v3.1 (build 3625)
panic log started on Sat Feb 04 08:47:54 2017

problem raised by engine or unspecified addon
{'Airport': 'CYVR', 'User Pos': (49.18484791122503, -123.1617278293762, 6.11661 m, 1.81111 m, 280.74835644207025)}
Error: exception CREATE_OBJECT_FAILED in call AICreateSimulatedObject param #1 'FSXit_Xpoi_fr2'
{'Airport': 'CYVR', 'User Pos': (49.18484791122503, -123.1617278293762, 6.11661 m, 1.81111 m, 280.74835644207025)}


Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   couatl.exe
  Application Version:   3.1.0.3625
  Application Timestamp:   58921765
  Fault Module Name:   StackHash_0a9e
  Fault Module Version:   0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:   00000000
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Offset:   018b0577
  OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   0a9e
  Additional Information 2:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3:   0a9e
  Additional Information 4:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Logged
juancho
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2017, 04:00:57 PM »

Weird when I load into P3D it says Trial Period for XPOI started.

I never downloaded or installed XPOI...

Then Couatl crashes.
Logged
viperxbr
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 51


« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2017, 05:08:23 PM »

Weird when I load into P3D it says Trial Period for XPOI started.

I never downloaded or installed XPOI...

Then Couatl crashes.

Yep that's the exact same time mine crashes as well for all FSDT/FlightBeam scenery.

I never wanted XPOI on my system either.  Why is this being forced upon us?  Again, another thing that's being forced onto our systems without consent on top of the modifications to our fsx.cfg file.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2017, 06:28:50 PM by viperxbr » Logged

Thanks,
Todd.

Sim PC: Intel i7 7820x OC 4.8GHz, XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 Cooling, Rampage VI APEX MB, 32GB DDR4-3200 RAM, EVGA GTX 1080ti SC 11GB, 2xSamsung EVO 970 1TB NVMe, Samsung 840 SSD 1TB, Corsair 1200AX PS.

skipy33
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 61


« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2017, 05:10:41 PM »

Hi,

After a flight this morning I updated Addon Manager as requested and now I can't start Fsx:
Application Error: [1000] Nom de l’application défaillante fsx.exe, version : 10.0.61637.0, horodatage : 0x46fadb14.Nom du module défaillant : bglmanx.dll, version : 3.1.0.1, horodatage : 0x58926e04.Code d’exception : 0xc0000005.Décalage d’erreur : 0x0026932e.ID du processus défaillant : 0x1740.Heure de début de l’application défaillante : 0x01d27eecbf840080.Chemin d’accès de l’application défaillante : E:\FsX\fsx.exe.Chemin d’accès du module défaillant: E:\FsX\bglmanx.dll.ID de rapport : 1fb097bb-eae0-11e6-822a-c86000cc4d68

And as usual no way to go back....                
Logged
juancho
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2017, 05:33:29 PM »

So I got my scenery working.

I did this:

Deleted

%APPDATA%\Virtuali
%PROGRAMDATA%\Virtuali

Then REINSTALL GSX, then scenery.

I did not download the addon manager from the FSDT website and install after running the scenery installers.  Now my scenery loads up without any couatl errors.  At least for now....
Logged
viperxbr
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 51


« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2017, 05:57:03 PM »

So I got my scenery working.

I did this:

Deleted

%APPDATA%\Virtuali
%PROGRAMDATA%\Virtuali

Then REINSTALL GSX, then scenery.

I did not download the addon manager from the FSDT website and install after running the scenery installers.  Now my scenery loads up without any couatl errors.  At least for now....

Thanks for the info!

But those addon manager files gets downloaded every time you install a scenery.  Chances are you have the files already.  So it seems something has changed since.  Try and check to see what version of couatl you are running.  Build 3625 is the one we're having issues with.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2017, 06:13:52 PM by viperxbr » Logged

Thanks,
Todd.

Sim PC: Intel i7 7820x OC 4.8GHz, XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 Cooling, Rampage VI APEX MB, 32GB DDR4-3200 RAM, EVGA GTX 1080ti SC 11GB, 2xSamsung EVO 970 1TB NVMe, Samsung 840 SSD 1TB, Corsair 1200AX PS.

canadagoose
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


« Reply #10 on: February 04, 2017, 06:32:16 PM »

I followed Umberto's instructions and deleted windows\winsxs\x86.microsoft flight simulator..10.0.61259 simconnect file and ran the acceleration repair disk. It did not reinstall this file as expected. I have the file on my desktop but cannot copy it into the windows folder because it has permission issues. I have tried to grant permission for Windows 7 with no luck. Not sure what to do now. I just wanted to put everything back to where it was and wait for a possible solution from Umberto on this issue. I am thinking of a total clean reinstall, only this time into the C:\ directory instead of the C:\Program Files (86) Yada yada yada...where it resides now. If I do a clean reinstall of FSX will the windows simconnect file above be reinstalled, because the acceleration repair disk sure didn' t do it?

Regards
Logged
cosnowboarder_777
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 57



« Reply #11 on: February 04, 2017, 06:52:54 PM »

tried deleting

%APPDATA%\Virtuali
%PROGRAMDATA%\Virtuali

Had zero effect. This is ridiculous we are expected to jump through hoops to get this to work. Clearly with all the threads for the EXACT same issues, this is an FSDT problem. Not to mention, most have gone unanswered. At least post its being worked on. Never had some many problems with software as this. I still was never able to even get KMEM to work without crashing. Had zero support on that one. No idea if the new update works because now we have new problems! All my FSDT scenery now cannot be used because of this BGL dynamic link library issue.
Logged

John Bauer
skipy33
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 61


« Reply #12 on: February 04, 2017, 07:11:24 PM »

Hopefully I have good backup of all my drives. I deleted all bglman*.* files Under Fsx root, simoobjects\misc and Fsdremteam folders and restored my last week-end versions of them. I can play again with Fsx!

When I see the size of the bglmanx.dll downloaded today = 2Mb greater than the previous one and Fsx error message against this DLL before crashing if I answer "yes" to load it, I'm sure this DLL is ....

I think I won't update or install any FSDT product for a while.

Logged
canadagoose
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


« Reply #13 on: February 04, 2017, 07:31:13 PM »

tried deleting

%APPDATA%\Virtuali
%PROGRAMDATA%\Virtuali

Had zero effect. This is ridiculous we are expected to jump through hoops to get this to work. Clearly with all the threads for the EXACT same issues, this is an FSDT problem. Not to mention, most have gone unanswered. At least post its being worked on. Never had some many problems with software as this. I still was never able to even get KMEM to work without crashing. Had zero support on that one. No idea if the new update works because now we have new problems! All my FSDT scenery now cannot be used because of this BGL dynamic link library issue.

Hopefully Umberto is working feavereshly to solve this issue because he seems to be steering clear of this thread. I' sure he is as concerned as we all are.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2017, 07:33:34 PM by canadagoose » Logged
cosnowboarder_777
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 57



« Reply #14 on: February 04, 2017, 07:32:25 PM »

As I suspected, it has also affected all the Flightbeam airports as well.
Logged

John Bauer
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!