Author Topic: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.  (Read 4480 times)


virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50741
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2023, 10:24:46 am »
You cut your video, which makes hard to recognize which version of the sim you are using.

airbadger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 342
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2023, 11:18:52 am »
You cut your video, which makes hard to recognize which version of the sim you are using.

v5

airbadger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 342
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2023, 11:26:20 am »
Any suggestions?

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50741
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2023, 11:17:46 am »
I'll check this as soon as I'll find time to install the PMDG 74-something, since I tried it with another airplane and it doesn't happen. Your video doesn't make easy to recognize it: it's the 777 or a 747 ?

airbadger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 342
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2023, 12:15:50 pm »
I'll check this as soon as I'll find time to install the PMDG 74-something, since I tried it with another airplane and it doesn't happen. Your video doesn't make easy to recognize it: it's the 777 or a 747 ?

777

airbadger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 342
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2023, 05:44:46 pm »
I'll check this as soon as I'll find time to install the PMDG 74-something, since I tried it with another airplane and it doesn't happen. Your video doesn't make easy to recognize it: it's the 777 or a 747 ?

I should add that the issue seems to be aircraft-agnostic. I get it in the F35 as well.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50741
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2023, 06:33:52 pm »
I should add that the issue seems to be aircraft-agnostic. I get it in the F35 as well.

Then it sorts out the issue, since it's working perfectly fine here with the A321 imported from FSX.

airbadger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 342
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2023, 12:24:54 pm »
I should add that the issue seems to be aircraft-agnostic. I get it in the F35 as well.

Then it sorts out the issue, since it's working perfectly fine here with the A321 imported from FSX.


Ok, I guess I'll stop trying to get support on this.

Thanks.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50741
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #9 on: April 08, 2023, 09:36:34 pm »
Ok, I guess I'll stop trying to get support on this.

How do I even start to support you on something I cannot reproduce ?

bhorv67

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #10 on: August 08, 2023, 02:23:12 pm »
Ok, I guess I'll stop trying to get support on this.

How do I even start to support you on something I cannot reproduce ?

I'll jump in here and report the same issue. p3d v5.4. aircraft type doesn't matter.
KORD will reset after 30 seconds (and repeat). SODE reports disconnecting from jetways.
There are also gate objects floating in the air. I've tried restart couatl and rebuild cache. Doesn't help.
Finally after several repeated restarts of KORD, the scenery stops loading. Addon manager will not load, couatl does not appear in the add-on menu, but appears to be still running

airbadger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 342
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2023, 04:36:39 pm »
Ok, I guess I'll stop trying to get support on this.

How do I even start to support you on something I cannot reproduce ?

I'll jump in here and report the same issue. p3d v5.4. aircraft type doesn't matter.
KORD will reset after 30 seconds (and repeat). SODE reports disconnecting from jetways.
There are also gate objects floating in the air. I've tried restart couatl and rebuild cache. Doesn't help.
Finally after several repeated restarts of KORD, the scenery stops loading. Addon manager will not load, couatl does not appear in the add-on menu, but appears to be still running

Did you ever find a solution? I completely gave up trying to get this scenery working again. I'm at a complete loss as to how to diagnose and troubleshoot this.


airbadger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 342
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #12 on: September 16, 2023, 09:01:03 pm »
I uninstalled KORD and spawned it at default KORD with GSX gates. Couatl is restarting in a loop, so I don't think it's related to KORD.

bhorv67

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
Re: KORD is broken. Constant couatl restarts.
« Reply #13 on: May 15, 2024, 06:35:59 am »
did anyone ever find a fix for this?

I'm curious if there's some conflict with Drzewiecki's Chicago X - I noticed there's duplicate runway lights at KORD, even though in the DD installer, I deselected installer KORD because I have FSDTs.

The issue is quite annoying. Regardless of AC type, KORD jetways/couatl will restart about every 15 seconds. The only way I've managed to use the airport, is if I'm able to attach the jetways in between restarts (very quickly), the constant restarting stops.
I'm happy to post a video of the behavior if that helps.
Shame this is happening, I really like this airport (and it's my home airport).