FSDreamTeam forum
December 01, 2020, 10:40:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What am i doing wrong ?  (Read 1340 times)
torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 160


« on: September 13, 2019, 09:03:21 PM »

Hello,

i tried to set up the Pushback for EDDP Parking 402, as you can see in the Video ( hopefully it explains itself )

1. What way is the Pushback taking ??
2. Why is the Plane not ending up at the Position i set up ??

Please help
Torsten

https://youtu.be/YQDeMcDPapU
Logged
torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 160


« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2019, 01:12:11 PM »

Maybe i did not explain enough?

Logged
torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 160


« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2019, 06:05:14 PM »

also during the QuickEdit mode i dont see the second Corner, i still see only one (see screenshot)


* quickPB.JPG (83.16 KB, 894x773 - viewed 147 times.)
Logged
Captain Kevin
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 744


Captain Kevin


« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2019, 10:45:10 PM »

It looks like it went where you asked it to go based on the outline of the green plane, so I'm not sure I understand the issue.
Logged

Captain Kevin
torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 160


« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2019, 11:51:49 PM »

yes, it seams, but did you watch the video ?
In minute 3:14 the Airplane is moved parallel to the line and then again to the left and then again straight...
Logged
Captain Kevin
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 744


Captain Kevin


« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2019, 01:42:26 AM »

Yeah, I did. I wonder if the quick pushback has the airplane still following the AFCAD path for the taxiways.
Logged

Captain Kevin
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40163



WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2019, 09:19:47 AM »

1. What way is the Pushback taking ??

The one resulting from your placement of the corner node in that way. In the next update which should be out later today or tomorrow, the actual route will be shown, so you won't have to wonder were to place the corner node, because you'll see how the changes in its placement will affect the route.

Quote
2. Why is the Plane not ending up at the Position i set up ??

The plane ended exactly in the place you set up.
Logged

torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 160


« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2019, 11:17:17 AM »

Quote
The plane ended exactly in the place you set up.

Yes, i see...my mistake , sorry

I tried the update from September 17th 2019, it is really nice! Good work so far.
It needs a bit fine tuning, but works fine so far.
After setting the corner like in pb_1.jpg, i expect the path like the blue line in the pic.
That means firt a bit straight and then starting the turn, hope i explain good enough :-)

When i change the position of the corner, the line with the red dots is sometimes not matching the
corner point. I think it is related to the logic of calculating the path. ( see pb_2.jpg )


But what about the second corner node mentioned in the update from September 12th 2019?
I did not see them. Is it invisible ?


* pb_1.JPG (55.96 KB, 572x751 - viewed 146 times.)

* pb_2.JPG (47.37 KB, 532x693 - viewed 134 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40163



WWW
« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2019, 11:42:26 AM »

When i change the position of the corner, the line with the red dots is sometimes not matching the
corner point. I think it is related to the logic of calculating the path. ( see pb_2.jpg )

Just try different positions of the corner node, on both sides of the yellow line, to get the feel of it.

Quote
But what about the second corner node mentioned in the update from September 12th 2019?

It's not there anymore:

https://www.fsdreamteam.com/couatl_liveupdate_notes.html

Quote
Change: GSX - Pushback won't automatically add any corner points, in preparation for the next update, which will feature multiple editable waypoints.
Logged

torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 160


« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2019, 12:39:25 PM »

ahh, ok...can't wait for it....

but still the question is there about starting engines.
Please please, can you add an easy option in the setup or anywhere to turn that on/off
It is really anoing for me....please
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!