Author Topic: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport  (Read 19098 times)

lukiono

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
(GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« on: September 09, 2018, 03:38:04 pm »
Greetings

Use the files from Chasmin91 below. much more advanced: http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,18549.msg129376.html#msg129376


This is a first version for a simple replace of the non-static jetways to sode jetways at LSZH


Notes:
- At the Gates Bravo and mostly Echo are static jetways. i will look further for a solution to disable them and then enable full jetway support at every gate.
- Due to the limitations of SODE the height of jetways cant be edited. this is and will be a (graphical) problem for the Echo gates.
- The Positions of some jetways are not optimized yet but they will with future updates
- The jetways are also not the exact same model as the original. there are no jetways with white rubber at the front available


Install steps:
- Download the archive file from here: removed
- Extract the archive to a folder of your choice
- Copy the whole folder "FSdreamteam" into your addon manager folder
- Copy the whole GSX folder to appdata/roaming/Virtuali
- Run your FSDT GSX Control Panel and make sure that the bgl is up to date. if not, compile it
- Now youre done and can start the flightsim. Have fun


Kind regards
Lukas

« Last Edit: September 11, 2018, 09:48:54 am by lukiono »

cjhffm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2018, 04:28:30 pm »
Nice, thanks!! I just did a flight from LSZH in P3D and thought to myself "I hope someone makes a GSX config for this and other Aerosoft airports"... I'll try it out in a moment. Cheers!
Chris

space_coast

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2018, 06:47:19 pm »
Its not working with large aircrafts, such as the A330/A340/B77W at the B and E gates

lukiono

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2018, 10:20:31 am »
Thanks for the report

checked it with the stock 777 from PMDG and the afcad that comes from aerosoft itself. and you're right...
all heavy gates, expect the a380 gate at E and stands at W, are not supporting heavys... sometimes i "love" aerosoft...

need to compare this gate for gate with real life wingspan values.... but this will take some time.

Edit: I've written a mail to the airport itself. now we need to wait for a answer but with some luck we getting the actual max allowed wingspan for every gate
« Last Edit: September 10, 2018, 11:08:34 am by lukiono »

space_coast

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2018, 11:12:03 am »
Thanks for your quick answer, I thought, I made a mistake, by not implementing your file correctly. But since I have tested the B and E Gates with smaller a/c and it's working, I thought it could have something to do with the wingspan.
I'm standing by for the answers you get :-)
Thanks for your effort

Chamsin91

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2018, 11:25:57 am »
I will upload my Zurich config tonight!
All E Gates are working!

space_coast

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2018, 06:53:26 pm »
Great to hear, what did you have to change in order to get it working?

Chamsin91

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2018, 07:13:35 pm »
I adjusted every gate one by one and I have my own afcad for ZRH.

I will upload both Later!

Chamsin91

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2018, 07:41:40 pm »
Here my Zurich config and AFCAD

Turn off all 3 Original AFD files in P3D/Ecosystem/Aerosoft/MegaAirportZuerichV4/Scenery

AFCAD: Landing Runway 14, TakeOff Runways 28 & 16
« Last Edit: September 10, 2018, 07:52:19 pm by Chamsin91 »

awf

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2018, 08:01:07 pm »
Great to hear, what did you have to change in order to get it working?

Pretty simple have done Zurich complete with working gates and custom logo's now working on the pushback stuff...
Make sure to rename the following files in Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Ecosystem\Aerosoft\Mega Airport Zuerich V4\Scenery
LSZH_OBJ-Jetways.BGL to LSZH_OBJ-Jetways.BGL_off
LSZH_LIB-Jetways.BGL to LSZH_LIB-Jetways.BGL_off

That will remove the static jetways from the E terminal ;-)

Chamsin91

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2018, 08:17:41 pm »
Great to hear!!
But for me its not working, i cant start the Sim.

« Last Edit: September 10, 2018, 08:20:08 pm by Chamsin91 »

lukiono

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #11 on: September 10, 2018, 08:26:16 pm »
Thank you very much Chamsin for the files

Move the files out of the folder. this way it seems to work

Chamsin91

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #12 on: September 10, 2018, 08:32:31 pm »
welcome!

Its working now.

I will upload a updated file tomorrow with the second Jetway at E & B Gates

Chamsin91

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #13 on: September 10, 2018, 08:38:24 pm »
First Gate DONE with second Jetway!

space_coast

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #14 on: September 10, 2018, 09:00:52 pm »
Yay, it's working and I'm enjoying the first deboarding sequence test with the SkySpirit2012 77W in SWISS Livery at Gate E19. Looks great and I'm looking forward for the second jetway.