Author Topic: Fix for PHNL Afcad?  (Read 5357 times)

Midnight Music

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Fix for PHNL Afcad?
« on: August 10, 2018, 04:51:34 pm »
I just updated to the latest AFCAD for PHNL, can this be fixed for a future update so that the heavies don't park here? There are tons of open gates at the international terminal when I made this capture.

https://i.imgur.com/dUug0vr.jpg

Lee
« Last Edit: August 13, 2018, 04:39:08 pm by virtuali »

Dave_YVR

  • Beta tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 798
Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2018, 07:11:59 pm »
 What AI are you using as the wing_span settings are wrong for those 777's. The FSDT PHNL airport file has those spots set at 21.34m which granted are too large, but would fit no larger than a 757.

Midnight Music

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2018, 10:22:42 pm »
I use my own put together AIG schedules with FAIB and FSPainter models, as well as a few TFS and others. I like keeping my ai more select rather than a ton all over the place. This is P3D V4.3

Lee

Dave_YVR

  • Beta tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 798
Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2018, 01:41:56 am »
 I use a custom setup as well, but check your wing_span settings. The B777-200 should have approx 199.92 feet and will then use a spot no smaller than 31m.

 This site is a bit out of date but is still very good for reference.
http://www.flightsim2004-fanatics.com/FlightSim/FSXWingSpanValues.htm

Midnight Music

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2018, 02:48:21 am »
Hey Dave, thanks for patiently responding to me. The FSPainter 777 shows a wingspan of 199 feet. Why it wants to cram itself into that spot baffles me.

Lee

Dave_YVR

  • Beta tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 798
Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2018, 08:37:03 am »
 Interesting, any chance that you have an older ADE/Afcad for PHNL in your sim somewhere? The FSDT spots as I said are 22m and with a 199foot wingspan, the FSP 777's could not possibly fit in anything smaller than 31m.

Midnight Music

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2018, 05:12:21 pm »
I use the FSDT Live update a lot, so I assume it is a recent AFCAD. I did have a look at the current AFCAD installed there and it still has heavy gates for NWA and COA, which are no more, and it has a ton of UAL heavy gates. Perhaps an update is needed, which reflects more of today's airlines with more open unassigned heavy gates...just a thought.

Lee

Dave_YVR

  • Beta tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 798
Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2018, 05:32:58 pm »
 The gate assignments have always been pretty poor, but that still doesn't account for 777's parking in smaller spots, they just can't do that.