FSDreamTeam forum

Products Support => Honolulu FSX/P3D => Topic started by: Midnight Music on August 10, 2018, 04:51:34 PM



Title: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
Post by: Midnight Music on August 10, 2018, 04:51:34 PM
I just updated to the latest AFCAD for PHNL, can this be fixed for a future update so that the heavies don't park here? There are tons of open gates at the international terminal when I made this capture.

https://i.imgur.com/dUug0vr.jpg (https://i.imgur.com/dUug0vr.jpg)

Lee


Title: Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
Post by: Dave_YVR on August 10, 2018, 07:11:59 PM
 What AI are you using as the wing_span settings are wrong for those 777's. The FSDT PHNL airport file has those spots set at 21.34m which granted are too large, but would fit no larger than a 757.


Title: Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
Post by: Midnight Music on August 10, 2018, 10:22:42 PM
I use my own put together AIG schedules with FAIB and FSPainter models, as well as a few TFS and others. I like keeping my ai more select rather than a ton all over the place. This is P3D V4.3

Lee


Title: Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
Post by: Dave_YVR on August 11, 2018, 01:41:56 AM
 I use a custom setup as well, but check your wing_span settings. The B777-200 should have approx 199.92 feet and will then use a spot no smaller than 31m.

 This site is a bit out of date but is still very good for reference.
http://www.flightsim2004-fanatics.com/FlightSim/FSXWingSpanValues.htm (http://www.flightsim2004-fanatics.com/FlightSim/FSXWingSpanValues.htm)


Title: Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
Post by: Midnight Music on August 11, 2018, 02:48:21 AM
Hey Dave, thanks for patiently responding to me. The FSPainter 777 shows a wingspan of 199 feet. Why it wants to cram itself into that spot baffles me.

Lee


Title: Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
Post by: Dave_YVR on August 11, 2018, 08:37:03 AM
 Interesting, any chance that you have an older ADE/Afcad for PHNL in your sim somewhere? The FSDT spots as I said are 22m and with a 199foot wingspan, the FSP 777's could not possibly fit in anything smaller than 31m.


Title: Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
Post by: Midnight Music on August 11, 2018, 05:12:21 PM
I use the FSDT Live update a lot, so I assume it is a recent AFCAD. I did have a look at the current AFCAD installed there and it still has heavy gates for NWA and COA, which are no more, and it has a ton of UAL heavy gates. Perhaps an update is needed, which reflects more of today's airlines with more open unassigned heavy gates...just a thought.

Lee


Title: Re: Fix for PHNL Afcad?
Post by: Dave_YVR on August 11, 2018, 05:32:58 PM
 The gate assignments have always been pretty poor, but that still doesn't account for 777's parking in smaller spots, they just can't do that.