Author Topic: Scenery Missing  (Read 1852 times)

pilot3033

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
Scenery Missing
« on: August 21, 2022, 07:48:40 pm »
Loading up for a flight today I noticed the default ORD was being displayed, not FSDT. I have MSFS Premium Deluxe, MS Store version, and previously had no issues. I also have GSX Pro installed, and had no issues yesterday.

- I went into content manager and uninstalled the MS ORD

- I uninstalled and reinstalled FSDT ORD through the Install Manager

- I deleted the rolling cache

MSFS appears to still try and load the default ORD, although with it uninstalled no buildings appear, just jetways.

Quote
GSX SimStart
Loading  aircraft.cfg  from  C:\Users\Matthew Kramer\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalCache\Packages\Community\pmdg-aircraft-737\SimObjects\Airplanes\PMDG 737-700
Loading  engines.cfg  from  C:\Users\Matthew Kramer\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalCache\Packages\Community\pmdg-aircraft-737\SimObjects\Airplanes\PMDG 737-700
Loading  flight_model.cfg  from  C:\Users\Matthew Kramer\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalCache\Packages\Community\pmdg-aircraft-737\SimObjects\Airplanes\PMDG 737-700
Loading  gameplay.cfg  from  C:\Users\Matthew Kramer\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalCache\Packages\Community\pmdg-aircraft-737\SimObjects\Airplanes\PMDG 737-700
Loading  systems.cfg  from  C:\Users\Matthew Kramer\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalCache\Packages\Community\pmdg-aircraft-737\SimObjects\Airplanes\PMDG 737-700
this airplane has 15 exits
Airplane major/minor version: 737 700
aircraftDb.py provides aircraft data with priority 2  baseName =  PMDG 737-700
Using aircraft data from aircraftDb.py
Specific .cfg file for N27734 not found in C:\Users\Matthew Kramer\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalCache\Packages\Community\pmdg-aircraft-737\SimObjects\Airplanes\PMDG 737-700, using standard GSX.CFG file
Specific .cfg file for N27734 not found in C:\Users\Matthew Kramer\AppData\Roaming\Virtuali/Airplanes\PMDG 737-700, using standard GSX.CFG file
User collision geometries reloaded
Loading airport KORD from \\?\C:\Users\Matthew Kramer\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalCache\Packages\Official\OneStore\fs-base-genericairports\scenery\0302\APX24170.bgl
Creating model cache...
Model cache created
Searching for jetways...
281 StaticObject found

error, log, and bglmax files also attached. Appears GSX only recognizes the default airport. Is there a method for a clean ORD install, or a file to check?
« Last Edit: August 21, 2022, 08:01:01 pm by pilot3033 »

pilot3033

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
Re: Scenery Missing
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2022, 07:49:49 pm »
Here is an image:

https://fma.ac/c9cbc
« Last Edit: August 22, 2022, 01:16:24 am by virtuali »

pilot3033

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
Re: Scenery Missing
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2022, 07:58:09 pm »
To confirm, fsdt-ord does appear in the community folder

https://fma.ac/SWWWt

https://fma.ac/lOtUy
« Last Edit: August 22, 2022, 01:16:41 am by virtuali »

Alex

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Scenery Missing
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2022, 09:42:21 pm »
Thank god I'm not the only one. I've been uninstalling and reinstalling all day, and still nothing. Hopefully this is something that will be looked at. I had a similar log where the default KORD was loaded.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50743
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Scenery Missing
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2022, 02:27:37 am »
I'm sorry, with all the server updates we were doing these days, a corrupted file for KORD went online by mistake. Should be fixed now by running the updater.

pilot3033

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
Re: Scenery Missing
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2022, 02:32:45 am »
I'm sorry, with all the server updates we were doing these days, a corrupted file for KORD went online by mistake. Should be fixed now by running the updater.

I'll run the updater. Thanks!

Alex

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Scenery Missing
« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2022, 03:59:54 am »
I'm sorry, with all the server updates we were doing these days, a corrupted file for KORD went online by mistake. Should be fixed now by running the updater.

Working now, thanks for the quick fix!