Author Topic: GSX and patched P3d 2.5 **SOLVED**  (Read 13449 times)

jabloomf1230

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
GSX and patched P3d 2.5 **SOLVED**
« on: February 21, 2015, 01:01:45 am »
GSX doesn't seem to work with the patched version of P3d 2.5 (today's  P3d hotfix applied). Tried uninstall/reinstall of GSX, but the GSX menu entries still don't show up in P3d nor does the hot key work. Also tried the standalone updater, but that didn't work either.

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum-5/topic/prepar3d-v2-hotfix-2-5-12943-0-2/
« Last Edit: February 23, 2015, 01:16:09 pm by virtuali »

epikk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2015, 03:13:31 pm »
Same here.  ::)
Best regards,
Fritz Essono

Martyjr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2015, 04:30:41 pm »
Same here .. guess the P3D hot fix broke all FSdreamteam airports also.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell

Hnla

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 699
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2015, 04:41:58 pm »
Have you guys ever heard of being patient? Maybe you should try it sometime. I'm sure Umberto will fix whatever is wrong as soon as he can.

Larry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2015, 06:13:13 pm »
I removed the hotfix by deleting the 60 files dated 2/17 and then running a repair from the Control Panel -> Programs and Features menu.  That restored the original 2.5 files dated 2/4.  Now my KLAX is working again.  Note: I did NOT delete the gauges and ShadersHLSL directories.

I didn't find the Hnla comment to be useful.  I only resolved the problem in my install because other people had posted the issue.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41582
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2015, 09:46:03 pm »
There are several threads about it already, there's no need to keep opening new ones.

As already discussed many times already on the forum, each time there's a new build of a sim, you must wait for an upgrade to our modules to support it, just like FSUIPC, which requires an update for every new build of the sim.

We'll surely release it soon, as we always did for each new P3D build that came out since P3D was released.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41582
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2015, 01:16:04 pm »
The updated Addon Manager is online now. No need to redownload anything: just run any installer you have ( a scenery, GSX, or the Stand-Alone Addon Manager ), to have the installer download the updated DLL files, which supports the P3D 2.5.12943 Hotfix.

SN737

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5 **SOLVED**
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2015, 04:42:56 pm »
Umberto thanks a lot for the quick fix, very appreciated!

jabloomf1230

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5 **SOLVED**
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2015, 10:17:49 pm »
Thank you.

B1900Mech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5 **SOLVED**
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2015, 10:20:46 pm »
Hi from Jim, I ran the updated addon manager,and still have nothing in the P3D drop down menu.
http://s177.photobucket.com/user/B1900Mech/library/Lockheed%20P3D/FSDT%20Issue
« Last Edit: February 23, 2015, 10:34:05 pm by B1900Mech »
Win 7 Ultimate64 Bit,On 300Gb Raptor.FSX/Deluxe SP-1&2, On 300Gb Raptor,With top of the line scenery and airliners.MOBO: ASUS Rampage 2 Extreme
I7 975 Extreme @ 4.2. Cooler Master V10 CPU Cooler.Memory: 8 GB Corsair Dominator @ 1877.EVGA GeForce GTX 580 Factory Overclock.
24" Samsung LCD On DVI @

hk66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5 **SOLVED**
« Reply #10 on: February 26, 2015, 11:39:45 pm »
Sadly the update did not solve the problem on my rig. I have installed P3Dv2.5 (without any tweaks, but with the latest patch), FTX Global, Vector, Rex 4TD, Opus and a few airports (FSDT Geneva and some other payware-airports).
Without GSX: no crashes, I can fly hours and hours without problems. With GSX: CTD sometimes immediately, sometimes after a few minutes, but always. After deinstallation of GSX: no more CTDs.
After installation of GSX I downloaded immediately the latest addon-manager-update (it shows me the P3Dv2.5 fix installed), but the CTDs are back again until deinstallation of GSX. I tried 3 installs and deinstalls.
There must be still a problem with GSX and P3Dv2.5.
Maybe you can have a look into this problem.
Regards,
Hans

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41582
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5 **SOLVED**
« Reply #11 on: February 27, 2015, 09:43:29 am »
After installation of GSX I downloaded immediately the latest addon-manager-update (it shows me the P3Dv2.5 fix installed), but the CTDs are back again until deinstallation of GSX.

That's because you haven't followed the instructions posted in this thread:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,11597.0.html

We are still testing it, that's why is not downloaded automatically and must be installed manually but, since the feedback seems to be very positive, we'll probably add it to the standard installer very soon.

yvesamuel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5 **SOLVED**
« Reply #12 on: March 02, 2015, 09:19:49 pm »
Hello,

I have downloaded on friday the last  2.5.12944 patch.
Any chance to get a working installer??

Thnak's and best reagrds
Yves

jabloomf1230

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5 **SOLVED**
« Reply #13 on: March 02, 2015, 11:51:16 pm »
Yves,

That hotfix  (2.5.12944 ) was a beta. It was released accidently and then withdrawn for further internal testing by Lockheed Martin.

Jay

yvesamuel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: GSX and patched P3d 2.5 **SOLVED**
« Reply #14 on: March 03, 2015, 08:19:43 am »
Purhaps, but I have a more stable P3D now.
Must I wait to use GSX and to fly to FSDT airports???

Oups, its out :
http://www.airdailyx.net/fsnewsbreaker/
and
http://forum.avsim.net/topic/463650-prepar3d-v2-hotfix-25129440-released/

YVes
« Last Edit: March 03, 2015, 08:23:35 am by yvesamuel »