Author Topic: Problem with ILS23  (Read 6736 times)

Raymondvanderploeg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Problem with ILS23
« on: December 20, 2010, 07:33:59 pm »
Hi,

I've not bought this scenery yet but testing the performance in the short demo time before I'm buying this piece of art.

During testing I've noticed something an issue that I also had on my previous PC when I used the demo time before (can be more then 1 year ago). I will describe the issue below:

When I'm established on the ILS of runway 23, I noticed the plane was more left then the runway. Please look at the images below to make it more clear.(click on the picture for bigger)

ILS 23:



ILS 05:



Images Uploaded with ImageShack.us

PS: plane is from PMDG737NG , AIRAC1013, Ground Environment + REX2.0
« Last Edit: December 20, 2010, 07:36:20 pm by Raymondvanderploeg »

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41633
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Problem with ILS23
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2010, 08:51:13 pm »

Raymondvanderploeg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Problem with ILS23
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2010, 12:55:09 am »
Damn, not working this solution. Exact the same.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41633
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Problem with ILS23
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2010, 10:34:07 am »
As usual, check you don't have any AFCAD duplicates for LSGG. As you can see from the attached screenshot, the ILS in the scenery works fine.

Raymondvanderploeg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Problem with ILS23
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2010, 08:38:30 pm »
Hi Virtuali,

I've checked some things, and I have come to the following conclusion:

Actually I'm landing on the centerline of the default FS9 scenery, In the default situation I saved my position. When activated the LSGG scenery I was just beside the runway when I loaded the saved flight again.

Is there anyway that I can deactivate or delete the original default LSGG ?

Regards,
Raymond

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41633
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Problem with ILS23
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2010, 09:16:03 pm »
This seems like an AFCAD duplicate, if you have an AFCAD that has the ILS made for the default scenery, there will be a misalignement. Use the free ScanAFD program in FS9, available here:

http://www.nwlink.com/~erog/

to help you finding AFCAD duplicates.

Raymondvanderploeg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Problem with ILS23
« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2010, 08:47:14 am »
This seems like an AFCAD duplicate, if you have an AFCAD that has the ILS made for the default scenery, there will be a misalignement. Use the free ScanAFD program in FS9, available here:

to help you finding AFCAD duplicates.

Here the result.....I'm giving up




virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41633
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Problem with ILS23
« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2010, 10:07:22 am »
Here the result.....I'm giving up

The result clearly shows the faulty AFCAD comes from Dreamfactory Studio LSGG so, you probably haven't uninstalled it when installing the FSDT Geneva demo.