Author Topic: EH-101 Throttle: Automatic?  (Read 3422 times)

Howrod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
EH-101 Throttle: Automatic?
« on: January 22, 2008, 05:26:53 pm »
Hello all,

This is my first post on any FS forum, I have gleaned much info from just reading.  I'm overall happy and successful with FSX and Acceleration performance, with just a few glitches.  I get 30 FPS with down-tweaking the usual with a Dell Dimension 4700, 2.8GHZ, 4GHZ memory, Nvidia 8800 GTS with 640 MB. Now, here's my question regarding the EH-101:

My throttle control is constantly going high and low, with corresponding engine sound changing. Is this an automatic throttle? It doesn't seem to affect performance, I'm able to hover and control OK.

Thank you all,

Howard

HC353PA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: EH-101 Throttle: Automatic?
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2008, 04:32:23 am »
You need to modify you governor_pid setting in the aircraft.cfg.  Check out this post from Hovercontrol and look for the entry by Sleat.
http://64.34.169.161/cgi-bin/ib3/ikonboard.cgi?s=02370de903d7648abfe069fbe3db79d3;act=ST;f=1;t=13451;st=0

Howrod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: EH-101 Throttle: Automatic?
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2008, 01:12:04 pm »
Hello, thanks for the info. This is a great help, I'll try modifying that file. I have noticed the same thing with the R-22, but the Jetranger seems OK. I'm not having problems with control or hovering, but after modifying the file, I'll be able to perform more missions with greater control. Thanks again. Howard