FSDreamTeam forum
June 15, 2021, 03:11:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Time until GPU arrives  (Read 1535 times)
torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 175


« on: March 28, 2021, 06:44:47 PM »

Hello,

today i arrived in EDDN and after arriving the Gate i called GSX for GPU.

Then it takes .. i think at least 5 mins, think longer, until the GPU arrives Huh

Thats for sure tooooo long.
Normally the GPU is at the position if an Aircraft arrives, same like the baggage for loading is at the position for loading.

Can you pls change this ( even if you are working on a MSFS Version )
Let us place the GPU like the Baggage loader.

Thanks, would be very cool
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2021, 01:27:31 PM »

The GPU is not supposed to arrive from afar, it's automatically created close to the airplane. If it doesn't do that, it's a problem we should check.
Logged

torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 175


« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2021, 09:37:51 PM »

i will check again and come back...
Logged
torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 175


« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2021, 02:49:20 PM »

Hello,

i had Time to check again.
It takes no so long time at other Airports, but i wonder, why we can not position the GPU in
the same way we can position the other Vehicles via the Editor?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2021, 04:47:21 PM »

As I've said: the GPU is not supposed to arrive from afar, it's automatically created close to the airplane. If it doesn't do that, it's a problem we should check.
Logged

torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 175


« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2021, 07:20:30 PM »

ok, so what do you mean with "close to the Airplane" and how long should it take tuntil the GPU is there ?

I have one additional Question.
At some Airports i have the "normal SODE" Jetways.
Sometimes, if you forget to operate the Jetways BEFORE you request Deboarding, GSX shows a Message, something like "Remember to operate the Jetways".
But when i after that try to operate the Jetways via GSX, it is not working. ( before requesting the Boarding/Debording it works )

Can this be changed ? ( so that it is also possible to operate the Jetways AFTER requesting the debording/boarding )

Ps.: in GCLP it takes 3 min until GPU arrives
« Last Edit: April 10, 2021, 11:11:59 PM by torsten » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2021, 01:32:00 PM »

ok, so what do you mean with "close to the Airplane" and how long should it take tuntil the GPU is there ?

Close means close, like 50 meters at most.
Logged

torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 175


« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2021, 06:25:55 PM »

ok, then it much far away comming from :-)
...and as above ... the GPU needs around 3 mins ...
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 13, 2021, 04:18:00 PM »

- Please indicate the precise, exact, sequence of the operations you made in GSX.

- Check if this happens only when landing on a new airport after having used GSX on departure.

- Check if this is fixed by choosing "Restart Couatl" as soon after you land.
Logged

torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 175


« Reply #9 on: April 16, 2021, 10:34:40 AM »

Ok, i had the Time to check that all:

Quote
- Please indicate the precise, exact, sequence of the operations you made in GSX.

I test it in different ways:
1. i start P3D, after all is loaded, i call the GSX Menü and directly the GPU
2. i start P3D, after all is loaded, i select another Airport, and then the GSX Menu and then the GPU ... the same Result as in 1.
3. i start P3D, after all is loaded i made a small flight without using GSX from EDDP -> EDDC, and call then GSX and the GPU ... the same Result as in 1.
4. i start P3D, after all is loaded i made a small flight , call GSX for Pushback and then i few EDDP -> EDDC, and call then GSX and the GPU ... the same Result as in 1.

Then i tried No. 2 and 3 with restarting Couatl after landing...also the same Result...sorry


----------------

Can you say something about this :
Quote
I have one additional Question.
At some Airports i have the "normal SODE" Jetways.
Sometimes, if you forget to operate the Jetways BEFORE you request Deboarding, GSX shows a Message, something like "Remember to operate the Jetways".
But when i after that try to operate the Jetways via GSX, it is not working. ( before requesting the Boarding/Debording it works )

Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2021, 08:31:09 PM »

1. i start P3D, after all is loaded, i call the GSX Menü and directly the GPU
2. i start P3D, after all is loaded, i select another Airport, and then the GSX Menu and then the GPU ... the same Result as in 1.

What's the result in 1 ? We checked again, and it's supposed to appear 100 meters from your airplane.
Logged

torsten
Full Member
***
Posts: 175


« Reply #11 on: April 23, 2021, 08:35:40 PM »

It takes about 2 mins

No answer to this ?

Quote
At some Airports i have the "normal SODE" Jetways.
Sometimes, if you forget to operate the Jetways BEFORE you request Deboarding, GSX shows a Message, something like "Remember to operate the Jetways".
But when i after that try to operate the Jetways via GSX, it is not working. ( before requesting the Boarding/Debording it works )
Logged
FreaXter
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #12 on: May 30, 2021, 06:51:55 PM »

Same here:

The requested GPU comes immediately if you restart coutl or at the beginning of a flight when first time GSX is used. When I takeoff and land at the destination airport, the GPU does not appear at the new destination airport.

Then I have to restart coutl again. Then everything works.

The workaround is ok but it is sad because the FSLabs A320s call the GPU automatically after landing...
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #13 on: May 31, 2021, 01:17:58 PM »

This problem should have been fixed in today's Live Update.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!