FSDreamTeam forum
June 14, 2021, 11:10:55 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: New Terminal & Control Tower  (Read 6531 times)
fsim4liffee
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2021, 01:47:41 PM »

 I am really excited to hear FSDT is working on KCLT for FS2020. It will be a day one purchase for me. Thank you for your efforts.
Logged
DFWSupertrooper
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 50


« Reply #16 on: May 08, 2021, 05:40:23 PM »

I am really excited to hear FSDT is working on KCLT for FS2020. It will be a day one purchase for me. Thank you for your efforts.

Agreed...me too.  Same for KIAH (even more so).
Logged
tgycgijoes
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


« Reply #17 on: May 08, 2021, 08:58:03 PM »

 Angry Be nice of them to also schedule an update of Charlotte for FSX and P3D for all those of us who have supported their efforts to GET to do scenery for MSFS and who do not anticipate purchasing MSFS anytime soon.
Logged
VHHHflyer
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 73


« Reply #18 on: May 10, 2021, 01:03:19 AM »

  for all those of us who have supported their efforts to GET to do scenery for MSFS

I'll never understand this logic, but it would be nice to have P3D updated. Although from the information regarding vram in case of PHNL, people with I think 8gb would encounter OOM because we run a lot of addons, so it'll be interesting. Can't even buy a gpu right now anyway.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #19 on: May 10, 2021, 12:00:46 PM »

I'll never understand this logic, but it would be nice to have P3D updated. Although from the information regarding vram in case of PHNL, people with I think 8gb would encounter OOM because we run a lot of addons, so it'll be interesting. Can't even buy a gpu right now anyway.

Exactly, I thought this logic was fairly easy to understand.

However, this was related to PHNL, which is a brand new scenery, made from scratch, fully PBR, that is consuming more VRAM than a traditional non-PBR scenery, and with several popular memory-consuming add-ons in the same area.

Nobody said we won't do a KCLT update for P3D. In fact, it's very likely we'll do it, like we did for the KORD V2 Runway update, which was made for MSFS and P3D, less than a month after the new runway opened.

In this case, since the scenery had a significant update, the update will be a V2 version, so it won't be free. But it will be cheap, and we offer a single purchase with a license shared between the MSFS and the P3D version, which worked very well for LFSB, since sales for it jumped as soon we offered the double license, which tells us even those of you who are sure they won't update to MSFS "anytime soon", eventually will.
Logged

Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!