Author Topic: You might Appreciate this...  (Read 19787 times)

JamesChams

You might Appreciate this...
« on: September 29, 2009, 10:37:06 pm »
Virtuali/FSDT Staff,

As an FS scenery developer, I though you might appreciate this...

@Users:
Look at detail that an FSX airport can bring; down to the Jetway underbelly neon lighting and glass reflections at the parking gates.  

The Only thing that's missing here, Virtuali, is you "NEW" FSX ONLY Tool to add the necessary "Real life" that you've mentioned. ;)

Enjoy!  :)

« Last Edit: September 30, 2009, 01:58:00 am by JamesChams »
"Walk with the wise and become wise; associate with fools and get in trouble.” (Prov.13:20 NIV)
Thank you very much.
Sincerely,
From,
  James F. Chams

cmpbllsjc

• Beta tester
Re: You might Appreciate this...
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2009, 11:04:30 pm »
Nice find.

Aside from FSDT and FlyTampa, they really put out some nice products.

For whatever reason, I haven't bought any of them since they are all in Australia, but I think I will be a buyer of their PNW product once it launches.

Hopefully, in the next few years, between FSDT, FlyTampa, and ORBX/FTX they will be able to populate the US with a lot more airports. I hope that FTX continues work in the US after the PNW product it finished.

One of these days I think I will have to buy the Australia products since they look to good to pass up.

Edit: I never would have imagined that when we had the first version on FS back in the early 80's that FS would look like this only 25 to 30 years later.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2009, 11:06:49 pm by cmpbllsjc »

sundance70

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2009, 12:14:04 am »
Impressive without a doubt, same for me, these devellopers are making me want to fly on the Australian continent. I have nothing there at the moment but that will not last very long I am sure...

Thanks for posting this

Regards,

David
Asus P8P67 deluxe Motherboard
Intel i7 2600K 3.4GHZ OC @ 4.8GHZ