Author Topic: Custom Logos for Jetways  (Read 11259 times)

officercrockey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Custom Logos for Jetways
« on: September 08, 2018, 10:11:05 am »
Hi,

first of all congrats to the Level 2 Expansion. Enjoying it so far and already placed SODE Jetways on my favourite airport. Many more to come...

But I was wondering how it is possible to make a custom logo. I found the folder of the textures, but adding a folder and texture didn‘t seem to help and also I am afraid that a future update will just delete it.

Is it at all possible right now or is a update of the GSX Paintkit needed? If there is a update needed... how do I make sure, that I don‘t lose my custimizations?

jbinner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2018, 08:19:20 pm »
same question here. Seems like we can create a logo, or have a logo, and "drop" it in somewhere. But where are they?

Ghostrider114

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2018, 09:29:08 pm »
same here, very few of the stock jetway logos fit in with my usual home airports.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41598
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2018, 04:34:01 am »
It would be really helpful if you could just make a list of which logos you would like to add, and in which airports this is used.

For us, is *extremely* easy to add a new logo, because we have a fully automated build system that creates all the configuration files (no, it's not user friendly, it's 100% command line, but it works for us)

jbinner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2018, 02:17:19 pm »
the logo we have for use is a custom VA logo, that I'd like for use in all US airports. should I attach it here?

officercrockey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2018, 08:48:25 pm »
It would be really helpful if you could just make a list of which logos you would like to add, and in which airports this is used.

For us, is *extremely* easy to add a new logo, because we have a fully automated build system that creates all the configuration files (no, it's not user friendly, it's 100% command line, but it works for us)

Hi,

I certainly would prefer a solution, where you would include such a script in the new GSX Control Panel as I do not know today, which airports I am going to touch and therefore which logos would be needed.

Attached you can find a logo from TBC Bank. It is used at Tbilisi Airport (UGGG in the simulator).

officercrockey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2018, 08:58:05 pm »
Sorry,

this texture had a silly alpha channel. I corrected that.


omera60

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2018, 08:53:39 pm »
It would be really helpful if you could just make a list of which logos you would like to add, and in which airports this is used.

For us, is *extremely* easy to add a new logo, because we have a fully automated build system that creates all the configuration files (no, it's not user friendly, it's 100% command line, but it works for us)

Can you please add “AKBANK” logo to all Turkish Airports (LTXX).

Captain45

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #8 on: October 15, 2018, 04:08:06 pm »
Please add this one for Copenhagen Katsrup EKCH

Thanks

Dirk
PC: Intel Core i7-7700K @ 4.8 GHz; MSI Z270 Gaming Pro; 16 GB; Hydro H60 cooler; MSI GeForce GTX 1070 8GB; 2*SSD; 32" monitor; P3D v4.5; ORBX Global, -Vector, -Europe, -various, Chasplane, GSX. Notebook: AS4-ASCA,  AivlaSoft EFB.

Irv969

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2018, 08:21:49 pm »
It would be really helpful if you could just make a list of which logos you would like to add, and in which airports this is used.

For us, is *extremely* easy to add a new logo, because we have a fully automated build system that creates all the configuration files (no, it's not user friendly, it's 100% command line, but it works for us)

Hi:
 Amazing products, can you add “Claro” for South America, and “intercargo” for Ezeiza, many thanks

Wings138

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #10 on: October 18, 2018, 11:46:31 pm »
Hey this sounds great.  First of all, I'd think having logos for all the major airlines would be wonderful, instead of just a few.

I would love it if you'd add Alaska Airlines, as I do a lot of flying with them.

Also, if I create my own logo and upload it to you, could it be added?  thanks for everything.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41598
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2018, 10:16:02 am »
Hey this sounds great.  First of all, I'd think having logos for all the major airlines would be wonderful, instead of just a few.

Jetways usually have advertising from banks, rental car companies, or the airport authority itself. That's why they use a separate set of logos compared to the one used by the GSX vehicles.

asalazare

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2018, 07:28:17 pm »
It would be really helpful if you could just make a list of which logos you would like to add, and in which airports this is used.

For us, is *extremely* easy to add a new logo, because we have a fully automated build system that creates all the configuration files (no, it's not user friendly, it's 100% command line, but it works for us)

Hi, my name is Angel Salazar. During the last months I was able to convert all FSX sceneries for mexican airports to P3Dv4 (Sceneries from Taxi2Gate, BajaSim, LatinVFR, AMS, etc.).

For my upcoming update I will add support for GSX Level 2 jetway system, and I already created jetway custom logos: 1. "HSBC_AICM" specific for Mexico, 2. "ASUR" mostly for southeastern mexican airports, 3. "GAP" for northern airports.

The airports now look amazing with the new jetways with custom logos, please take a look to the attached screenshots:

MexSim Acapulco https://imgur.com/0Zev5qO
AMS Cancun terminal 2 https://imgur.com/zCoeTOB
AMS Cancun terminal 3 https://imgur.com/Br6XRan
AMS Cancun new terminal 4 video

Taxi2Gate Mexico City Terminal 1 https://imgur.com/FoWIDyF
Taxi2Gate Mexico City Terminal 2 https://imgur.com/QpUp7Kd
Taxi2Gate Tijuana https://imgur.com/0QoDTxG
Taxi2Gate Tijuana https://imgur.com/EY5n3Oy
Taxi2Gate Merida https://imgur.com/631wLi7
Taxi2Gate Merida https://imgur.com/AXTlysk
Taxi2Gate Puerto Vallarta https://imgur.com/lXf1pzY
Taxi2Gate Puerto Vallarta https://imgur.com/wdGNc9G
MAG Culiacan https://imgur.com/NQ1Sjza
MAG Culiacan https://imgur.com/Amn1QD1
Flymex Tuxtla Gutierrez https://imgur.com/GA2hOnO

Can you please add them to GSX?

The file with the logos and sim.cfg entries are located in the following link:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1L7cLBI1zGZ6RADiqfIP7Rrt-Bbpyix4T

The password to open the file is   GSX#L2

luuphulam123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #13 on: January 18, 2019, 11:00:34 am »
Hi, Please kindly add several jetway logos for Dubai and Moscow airport as in the link below.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B4EK2h1qlnIrU2ttMEVaSEFsQnc

Thanks!

LAM.

Pirateinparadise

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Re: Custom Logos for Jetways
« Reply #14 on: January 19, 2019, 05:36:00 pm »
Yep.  ;D
The drinking rum on the beach kind. Not the software stealing kind.