Author Topic: Question about Addon Manager  (Read 6695 times)

ACSoft

Question about Addon Manager
« on: March 14, 2009, 10:44:30 pm »
Hello,

I just buyed & installed all four of your beautiful airports (LSGG, LSZH, KJFK, KORD) FS9 version. Congratulations for the high quality of these sceneries. Also, no problems with installation and since now, no usage problems. All four have now AES linked to them and I builded "cold start" flight files for my favourite aircrafts (PMDG 747-400 & PMDG MD-11). Now, remain to see what will happen when really flying from and to them.

What make me not so happy, is the design with this "Addon Manager" module, which is "imposed", otherwise, the scenery simply don't show. As a former FS developer myself, less 3rd party modules I have installed, more happy I am.

Speaking of your bglman.dll and while being on yours airports, it seem to slow down the switching of menu bar, menu, and menu items, something really enoying to my taste. This happen not only for me, but also to my friend, who told me I should look at your products. Could this be linked with the fact we both use a NO-CD version of FS9.EXE (FS 9.1 without the >2GB mod) ?

In any cases, this one, I will have to keep it. No choice !!! Let's hope it won't cause other problems and it don't eat too much ressources and power. This is perhaps the price to pay for a good protection of your work !!!

But please, almost, can I have complete informations about it ?

I mean, I searched through all the forum, after searching all the doc, but didn't found any specific explanations about these options:

- Active Gates
- Active Gates Messages
- Dynamic vehicles for user aircraft
- Dynamic vehicle for AI aircraft
- Flying Tips

What do these options ? Are they related to any airports or just FSDreamTeam products ? What about AES in relation with them ? What happen if I deselect them ? Why deselection isn't memorized ? Etc...