FSDreamTeam forum
June 14, 2021, 10:17:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Prepar3D 4 announced: FSDT is ready!  (Read 41297 times)
B777ER
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 352


« Reply #15 on: May 25, 2017, 03:03:11 AM »

Will CLT work in P3D v3? I need to wait for when/if fsuipc and LINDA get updated and that will likely be a couple months.
Logged

Eric
Sammy
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 52


« Reply #16 on: May 25, 2017, 03:30:15 AM »

Will CLT work in P3D v3? I need to wait for when/if fsuipc and LINDA get updated and that will likely be a couple months.
Yes
Logged
Brian S
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 80


« Reply #17 on: May 25, 2017, 06:46:01 AM »

I am hoping all of the US Airways logos will not be included in the KCLT release (you can see them in the video) unless they are still there in real life.  Not may aircraft even left in the livery since the airline merged with American. 
Logged
chumley
Newbie
*
Posts: 49


« Reply #18 on: May 26, 2017, 12:33:44 PM »

unless I missed it..when is Charlotte coming on line?

March 30th, of course...

May 30th ...... Cool
Logged
Ifikratis
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 60


« Reply #19 on: May 26, 2017, 01:11:25 PM »

unless I missed it..when is Charlotte coming on line?

March 30th, of course...

May 30? or is this a joke?  Grin
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #20 on: May 26, 2017, 02:54:36 PM »

Quote
May 30th ...... Cool

Yes, of course...May.
Logged

Hnla
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 699



« Reply #21 on: May 26, 2017, 04:37:15 PM »

It's cool how it takes you guys literally 1/3 the time to develop a top notch scenery than FlightBeam, who has been working on KMSP for what, like 2 years now?

Great job
Logged
FireCapt
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 94


« Reply #22 on: May 27, 2017, 03:12:43 PM »

Does it mean that SODE will be 64-bit since day one?

Dimon,
Looks like SODE 1.4.2 the latest build was ported to Prepar3D and functions normal. Smiley

http://sode.12bpilot.ch/?p=1212
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #23 on: May 27, 2017, 11:50:30 PM »

It's cool how it takes you guys literally 1/3 the time to develop a top notch scenery than FlightBeam, who has been working on KMSP for what, like 2 years now?

KMEM took almost 2 years, and KCLT too. There are no shortcuts: doing good scenery takes time. KCLT and KSDF were made by different people, that's why we'll release them within a brief amount of time, and they are already working on KPIT and LSFB now...
Logged

hoang
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


« Reply #24 on: May 30, 2017, 11:10:19 PM »

Hi,
Any news of the new installers for V4? I'm starting from scratch for V3 and have uninstalled everything in V3, looking forward to it!
Thank you,
Hoang Le
Logged
Aaron1424
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #25 on: May 30, 2017, 11:28:21 PM »

It's cool how it takes you guys literally 1/3 the time to develop a top notch scenery than FlightBeam, who has been working on KMSP for what, like 2 years now?

KMEM took almost 2 years, and KCLT too. There are no shortcuts: doing good scenery takes time. KCLT and KSDF were made by different people, that's why we'll release them within a brief amount of time, and they are already working on KPIT and LSFB now...
You've stated that KORD work has already begun, is that being worked on by different people than KPIT and LSFB? Are all of them being made at the same time?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #26 on: May 31, 2017, 12:48:30 AM »

You've stated that KORD work has already begun, is that being worked on by different people than KPIT and LSFB? Are all of them being made at the same time?

Yes, three different teams.
Logged

gdavej
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #27 on: May 31, 2017, 04:28:46 AM »

I just bought P3D V4 today. I already have most of FSDreamTeam products installed in P3D V3, which I want to keep around for a while. Is it recommended to uninstall the FSDreamTeam products from P3D V3, and then use your new installers to install into both versions of P3D? If so, I guess this will save duplication.
Logged
FabioMagnoni
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #28 on: June 02, 2017, 03:56:13 PM »

So far only KCLT and GSX are working for P3D v4?

What about a list of expected dates for the other airports to have P3D v4 support? and pin the topic, it will be easier to check.

Sorry if it's already done or said, but I didn't see anything related to it in the forum.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 41118



WWW
« Reply #29 on: June 02, 2017, 04:13:39 PM »

Sorry if it's already done or said, but I didn't see anything related to it in the forum.

The pinned thread, which has been also sent by email to all registered forum user:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,15614.0.html

Quote
Fsdreamteam is happy to announce the release of many new important updates:
....
- Updated Installers for all FSDT products to work in Prepar3D V4
Logged

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!