Author Topic: Autogen surrounding o'hare  (Read 8308 times)

aal763

Autogen surrounding o'hare
« on: January 20, 2009, 08:44:21 pm »
First off I would like to say great job on the scenery it is truly an amazing experience to fly in it.  I just wanted to ask if you plan on including buildings that are not included in the current product in the upcoming update.  Some of these buildings could include the allstate arena, hotels surrounding the airport, and the buildings north of the north east cargo ramp.  The streetsigns on the way into o'hare would be awesome as these are quintessential to the perfect o'hare experience. 

aal763

Re: Autogen surrounding o'hare
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2009, 09:25:46 pm »
I forgot to add, that toll booths along I90 would be cool also.  "The Hill" off of runway 14R-32L should be modeled in my opinion.  It would add a great sense of realism to the whole airport.

BOOM

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2009, 06:42:15 pm »
Hello,being a Chicago resident I'd love to see this also,heck I dream of everything surounding O'Hare to be modeled,but realisticly I know FSDT has other projets right now that need attention,I'd be very happy with the new runway to be added in a update.

Patrick

aal763

« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2009, 11:33:24 pm »
Yeah, I practically breathe aviation in Chicago.  O'hare is my favorite airport in the world, and I think the surrounding area needs to be detailed a little more realistically.  You can purchase the Chicago City Pack from MegaScenery Earth website.  But it is only photoscenery and only the spring/summer season is represented.  If only Horizon Simulations created a FSX version of VFR: Chicago.  In my oppinion I think Aerosoft needs to do a Chicago X Scenery Package. 

BOOM

« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2009, 01:42:54 pm »