Author Topic: justsim lowi and GSX conflict  (Read 6331 times)

awf

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
justsim lowi and GSX conflict
« on: August 24, 2016, 07:52:05 pm »
With the just released Justsim Lowi unfortunately GSX doesn't detect any parking spots any solution with the next update?

Thanks for the support (PS love KMEM great stuff )

Cheers,

André

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43212
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: justsim lowi and GSX conflict
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2016, 11:48:19 am »
They probably using an auxiliary airport with a fake ICAO code, look in the GSX manual, the explanation of the "Airport Visibility" parameter.

noto1125

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: justsim lowi and GSX conflict
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2016, 03:05:54 am »
Hi,

I am having the same issue and tried the Airport Visibility solution and it still did not work. When I used ADE to look at the .bgl file, it should very little airport detail.

Mind you I am not an expert in using ADE (quite the opposite) however I have used it to try and increase the Gate areas to accommodated heavy aircraft. So I am somewhat familiar with how it should look.

Any other suggestion?

Regards
Kenny

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43212
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: justsim lowi and GSX conflict
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2016, 04:59:19 pm »
I am having the same issue and tried the Airport Visibility solution and it still did not work. When I used ADE to look at the .bgl file, it should very little airport detail.

This is not very clear. Check which airport is used by GSX, using the customize airport position from the GSX menu.

noto1125

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: justsim lowi and GSX conflict
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2016, 05:37:56 pm »
Ok, it is the same airport Justsim's LOWI.  GSX shows a Bgl file in the Justsim's LOWI scenery folder and that was the one that showed no airport detail when I used ADE.  I tried the airport visibility option for the file hoping that the sim would then find the correct one, but it found none as the GSX menu did did show the customization option after. 

I hope I was able to communicate it better.

Regards

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43212
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: justsim lowi and GSX conflict
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2016, 11:58:35 am »
GSX shows a Bgl file in the Justsim's LOWI scenery folder and that was the one that showed no airport detail when I used ADE. 

What its NAME and the ICAO code ?

Quote
I tried the airport visibility option for the file

How, exactly, you did that ?

noto1125

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: justsim lowi and GSX conflict
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2016, 11:44:40 pm »
I am assuming that by the Name you mean the file name? If so is is AFX_LOWI.bgl. The ICAO LOWI.

As for the airport visibility, this is was the line I added to the CouatlAddons.ini file. "airport_visibility_lowi=0"

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43212
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: justsim lowi and GSX conflict
« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2016, 11:58:56 pm »
Quote
AFX_LOWI.bgl

So, this is the file that use GSX, and doesn't show any details in ADE ? I guess there's another file, then, WITH parkings, runways, etc...

Quote
As for the airport visibility, this is was the line I added to the CouatlAddons.ini file. "airport_visibility_lowi=0"

No wonder GSX doesn't work there: you excluded it! See the explanation here:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,14300.msg105391.html#msg105391

In any case, if this additional file has no parkings, if you use the CURRENT version of GSX, it should be rejected automatically. And of course, you must REMOVE the airport_visibility because, as explained in the above thread, it's not relevant to the situation, and it should ONLY used to remove an auxiliary airport with a FICTIONAL ICAO.

But of course, I'm assuming there's ANOTHER AFCAD that has the parkings.

noto1125

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: justsim lowi and GSX conflict
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2016, 12:17:07 am »
I am using the newest version and it did reject it and I removed the entry. So GSX went bac and is using the default file I mentioned before with  he same no parking message.

Likewise I assumed that there must be a bgl file that has the gate/parking info. I checked all that I thought would have been obvious choices, but they returned a msg that the file does not contain a airport.

I will continue to search forums for help. I tried to reach out to Justsim, but the manual had no contact info.

Thank for your help, and if you should come across a fixed, would appreciate it if you could let me know.

Regards

Geddy_2112

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: justsim lowi and GSX conflict
« Reply #9 on: December 26, 2016, 08:02:49 pm »
Here's what I did. Move the AFX_LOWI & LOWI_traf BGLs to a backup folder. Copy the LOWI_traf.bgl and rename it AFX_LOWI and place it back in the Data/Scenery Folder and restart. You now should be able to start at a gate and GSX works perfectly.