Author Topic: FSXBA 15.2 FA/18  (Read 7823 times)

snoman909

FSXBA 15.2 FA/18
« on: July 05, 2015, 05:33:28 am »
Hi My name is James, "snoman" snow.  I have just registered to this fine page because i discovered prob one of the best update/add on for the FSX Ive found so far, Im a noob to fsx but not in flight sims.  Im a retired a+p mechanic where i mainly worked at falcon jet in the flt / test dept.  Mr sgt pat "phantom Tweak" gave me the link to this outstanding aircraft. I just want to thank Jimi, Orion, Peter, and all the rest for what I know must of been a difficult  but rewarding task.  Ive been having a great time flying the fa/18 version you guys did and I just wanted to say Thank you.

PhantomTweak

Re: FSXBA 15.2 FA/18
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2015, 08:21:21 pm »
 ;D

Thanks Snowman!
Whether they actually say it or not, Jimi, Orion, Peter, Virtuali and the rest certainly appreciate the vote of thanks.

I do too. Everyone's put a lot of effort into this project, as well as all the other goodies, like vLSO, AICarriers, and the rest, and every time a "Thanks" pops up, it puts a big smile on everyone's faces.
Pat☺

hd764jvgd843

« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2015, 11:09:23 pm »
You are welcome, snoman909, thanks for your kind words and glad to hear you like it.

When you take the time and sift a little through this forum and go back a few years you will get a glance how it all got started and that in time very many people contributed to this project in many different ways: models, gauges, effects, textures, etc. Sludge played a central role from my understanding, in getting permission from the companies and people involved with the original FA-18 from MS Acceleration Pack, in that way that people were allowed to use it as a starting point for their own nonpaid modifications, but read for yourself.