FSDreamTeam forum
November 23, 2020, 11:48:19 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Addon Manager saying that the scenery is not in the scenery library  (Read 2271 times)
Virgin737pilot
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« on: February 14, 2014, 01:38:51 PM »

Hi there,

I Have just bought your Dallas Scenery. For the few 2 minutes whilst i had the scenery it looked absolutely amazing.

Im now having a problem where i have the Jetways, The safe docks, The Cars driving around. But no Buildings.

I checked the Addon manager and it says - Product active but isnt installed in your scenery library.

I have the Fs dream team Dallas Ticked in the scenery library.

Does any one know why this is occuring ??

Kind regards
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40066



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2014, 01:43:11 PM »

If you have GSX installed, try to enable Logging in the "Troubleshooting" section of the "GSX Settings" page, restart FSX and post your Couatl.LOG file that has been generated.
Logged

Virgin737pilot
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2014, 01:57:45 PM »

I now have a new issue when i start flight sim i get this message

Flight simulator has detected a problem with a third party software program addon

Name - bglmanx dynamic link library
Version - 2, 8, 1, 1
Company - Virtali s.a.s
File - bglmanx.dll

do you want to run this software ( not recommended )

Okay so if i click yes to run the software my flight sim crashes.

If i click no then i have no addon manager which results in no FS dream team products...

How do i fix this ?? is it worth a Reinstall ??

Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40066



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2014, 03:37:56 PM »

Version - 2, 8, 1, 1
Company - Virtali s.a.s
File - bglmanx.dll

That's a very old version. Since the installer automatically gets the most current version online, it's not possible you would get an old version by mistake, both because if you just purchased, the installer also contains the current version inside (so the online and the included version are the same) so, it's not possible you would get that old version if you just purchased and installed using the current installer.

Are you trying to "downgrade" the Addon Manager manually ? That will never work, and it will crash with that error message if you change files manually.

Or, have you purchased now, but had KDFW installed in Trial version since a long time ago ?

In both cases, download and install the current version of the installer.

Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!