FSDreamTeam forum
January 22, 2020, 11:31:28 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: No bay shown  (Read 2944 times)
argeme
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« on: January 17, 2014, 09:31:09 AM »

I just downloaded the demo from simmarket.
The problem is that there is the bay to the south of the airport is filled with land texture (barren with no buildings).
I see from the screens that there should be water just like IRL.

Hope you can help
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37486



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2014, 11:00:59 AM »

The problem is that there is the bay to the south of the airport is filled with land texture (barren with no buildings).

Not a problem of the airport, it's likely caused by another scenery for the area, such as UTX, or similar. Do you have something like that installed ? Be sure JFK stays on top of it in the Scenery Library (which is where the installer will put it by default).
Logged

argeme
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2014, 02:11:14 PM »

Thanks for the answer.
It is on the top of all other sceneries. I will check if I have something else installed but I dont think so.
Logged
argeme
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2014, 05:34:06 PM »

Solved - I realised I had turned off the default satelite image of new York. Now it Works so I am ready with my creditcard this weekend Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!