FSDreamTeam forum
September 29, 2020, 09:56:03 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: blurry ground textures  (Read 3176 times)
tk92
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


« on: November 29, 2013, 11:24:34 PM »

Hi FSDT,

First of all: I bought got every scenery of you and my compliments for the quality! But to come straight to my problem; every scenery I have works like a charm, excect KJFK FS9. The textures of both taxiway and grass are incredibly blurry. I have red some old posts about this problem(!), followed instructions regarding settings (everything is at max, and i have a brand new PC) and i tried the texture resizer, which makes no difference. I enclosed a screenshot of the situation.

Could you help me please?
Regards, Thomas


* blurry.png (1487.42 KB, 1366x768 - viewed 589 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39652



WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2013, 12:20:50 AM »

JFK for FS9 use a standard photoreal background, and it's a known fact that FS9, not being able to load these kind of sceneries in multi-threading, will suffers from the "blurries" a lot more than FSX, especially if your system is already loaded with lots of other stuff.

Try to wait some time without moving, and see if the higher resolution textures comes out. If they do, after a while, maybe that's the issue. Try to follow the suggestions found in this article:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555738/en-us
Logged

tk92
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2013, 05:41:44 PM »

Thanks for the reply. I tried what the article said, but the only thing that actually makes a difference is the global max texture size slider. Unfortunately, it was already at max and a decrease of this slide results in an even blurrier airport....... Sad
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39652



WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2013, 08:17:33 PM »

Then you have installed too many addons that are stealing precious time to process textures and, since FS9 can't use multi-threading, so it's entirely wasting any additional cores you have beside the 1st one, the result is blurred textures.

We are discussing about a 10+ years old sim.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!