FSDreamTeam forum
October 24, 2018, 02:38:21 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help Please  (Read 2298 times)
BruceU
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« on: September 19, 2008, 03:10:29 AM »

I loaded JFK and purchased but get a message on FS9 load up that my Zurich and Chicago scenery are old versions and they do not load correctly, only partial sceneries, appreciate some help on what I need to do to retifiy the problem  Huh.  I did try and reinstall Zurich and Chicago but then JFK is only partial scenery.

thanks for the help   Smiley

BruceU
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 32062



WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2008, 03:13:51 AM »

If the program says you have old version of Zurich and O'Hare, it's not a program error: it means you really have old versions of these two so, reinstalling would not help.

You need to download their installer and install, there's no need to uninstall, but it will will not hurt if you do. If you already had Zurich 1.3, there's a smaller update file that will bring it to the current version, which is 1.3.1. Similarly, if you already had O'Hare 1.1, there's a smaller file that will update it to the current version, which is 1.1.1.

If your versions are older, you need to download and install the full installer, then install JFK.
Logged

PeterZ KCLE EDDN
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2008, 01:17:29 PM »

Hi Umberto,

oops, I'm getting old  Wink Found the updates via the general forum http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=729.0

Thanks,
Peter
« Last Edit: September 19, 2008, 01:22:27 PM by PeterZ KCLE EDDN » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!