FSDreamTeam forum
February 24, 2020, 12:47:49 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: When installing Geneva the original scenery overlaps with the FSDT product  (Read 2230 times)
technotubby
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« on: November 15, 2013, 11:16:51 AM »

Hi all

I am really enjoying fsdt's products, however I have started to experience a strange problem, the other day I was forced to reinstall FSX and all my add-on when I reinstalled Geneva the FSDT scenery started overlapping with the default scenery, I noticed this problem with other add-on both free ware and pay ware  (but not all products behaved this way), can anyone maybe help or advise how I can get the default scenery not to show?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37745



WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2013, 01:50:21 PM »

Since you see similar problems with other sceneries too, the most likely cause are conflicting AFCADs that comes installed with AI traffic packages, like My Traffic, etc. Those shouldn't be used if you are using an add-on airport, and should be removed.

Try to use the free FSX Airport scanner to search for AFCAD duplicates at any airport, and remove them.
Logged

technotubby
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2013, 03:21:48 PM »

Hi Thanks

I will try this and let you know if that works Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!