Author Topic: Registering Serial  (Read 20761 times)

Jet13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Registering Serial
« on: September 16, 2012, 12:15:13 am »
Hi all,
   I'm trying to register LAX and it saying...
          "Please, put FSX in Windowed mode, ALT+ENTER and try again. I did that and same thing.  did a re-install and same issue.  Same thing when trying to register GSX.

-Nick
« Last Edit: September 16, 2012, 12:29:02 am by Jet13 »

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 45945
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Registering Serial
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2012, 10:28:04 pm »
If the message says you have to put FSX in Windowed mode, it means you have to do that, by pressing ALT+Enter.

AFTER FSX is in Windowed mode, select the "Register Serial" option again, and do the activation with FSX in Windowed mode. You can go back to full screen mode AFTER the program is active.

Jet13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Registering Serial
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2012, 10:33:17 pm »
I did that, doing ALT + ENTER, still nothing.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 45945
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Registering Serial
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2012, 10:45:29 pm »
I did that, doing ALT + ENTER, still nothing.

What do you mean with "nothing" ? Has FSX gone in Windowed mode after you pressed ALT+Enter ?  There's no way around it, if the message says you have to put FSX in Windowed mode, it means you are not in Windowed mode.

Jet13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Registering Serial
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2012, 11:29:54 pm »
After going into windowed mode, the same pop-up shows up. saying I need to do ALT + ENTER even though I am in windowed mode...

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 45945
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Registering Serial
« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2012, 11:57:26 pm »
Sorry, but that's just not possible. The code that checks for it has been the same for years, and nobody ever reported a problem with it. So, either you are not running in Windowed mode or, your FSX.EXE is not the correct version or has been modified from the one that comes with the FSX installer.

Jet13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Registering Serial
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2012, 12:39:24 am »
However, I was able to activate LAS and FLL

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 45945
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Registering Serial
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2012, 09:52:04 am »
However, I was able to activate LAS and FLL

No difference whatsoever between those and KLAX. The Addon Manager is just one and it handles all products with the same page which means, you can activate KLAX just as you activated KLAS and KFLL.