Author Topic: FLCP, vLSO does not see the location  (Read 6063 times)

mutz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
FLCP, vLSO does not see the location
« on: January 03, 2018, 01:03:07 pm »
Gents
First of all thank you for the excellent job to bring vLSO to P3V4!!
After waiting for the TACPAC in V4, I started to install my NAVY Stuff (Superbug, T-45 and of course vLSO).
vLSO works fine with carriers but I was not able to activate it at Lemore (KNLC). I have installed the scenery and then the update for the FLOLS.
But nada, nothing to see and vLSO is connected, the Aircraft is also green but not the Location.
What have I missed?
Installed version is the 1.001 of vLSO, the scenery is the one on with the link on the Blog and than I have installed the LSO pack for KNLC.
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks and cheers
Mutz

Paddles

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 721
  • Lurking around
    • vLSO blog
Re: FLCP, vLSO does not see the location
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2018, 07:20:00 am »
Mutz,
The scenery in question (as well as others using my Mk14 IFLOLS) will not work in P3Dv4. I'd recommend using RFN sceneries (highly adjustable and flexible) but the RFN gauge is still 32bit and won't work either...
Want it done right? Do it yourself!


mutz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: FLCP, vLSO does not see the location
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2018, 09:27:57 am »
Paddles,  thanks for the quick answer!
Too bad, but time will bring it back I am sure!  ;)
Cheers Mutz