FSDreamTeam forum
September 23, 2019, 02:09:40 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Missing buildings KORD FS9  (Read 5437 times)
vabrant
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« on: May 27, 2012, 12:23:31 PM »

Hi, I have had KORD installed and running without any problems since July 2011.
Installed the update in November, with no problems.
All of a sudden, today buildings do not show up at all. Only runways, taxyways and vehicles. No buildings at all, like if the scenery was not active,
What can be the cause and how to solve it?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36142



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2012, 01:19:35 PM »

If the scenery lose the activation, it will not disappear, it will revert to Trial mode, with everything in place, for 5 minutes per session, and a sign indicating "Trial mode has started". If you don't see this, the problem is not related to activation.

Check all the following:

- The Addon Manager is running ( you have the Addon Manager menu )

- KORD is the most current version

- the scenery is enabled on the Scenery Library
Logged

vabrant
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2012, 01:24:16 PM »

Thank you for the reply
add-on manager running, version is version 2.0 and it is in the library.
All is there, runways, taxiways, ground vehicles and other objects part of your scenery, only the buildings are missing. I have also JFK and Zurich installed and running with no problems at all, the problem is just with KORD.
Will try to uninstall and re-install again to see what happens.
Logged
vabrant
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2012, 02:24:45 PM »

All is fine after uninstall and re-install, go figure.
Thanks anyway
Logged
darthfinkles
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2014, 02:47:22 AM »

I have ORD, LAX , DFW and JFK.  My buildings disappear quite frequently in all the sceneries. It actually seems like they take turns. I'm constantly re loading the sceneries.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36142



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 13, 2014, 10:09:11 AM »

I have ORD, LAX , DFW and JFK.  My buildings disappear quite frequently in all the sceneries. It actually seems like they take turns. I'm constantly re loading the sceneries.

Are you sure you are referring to the FS9 version ? This is the FS9 section, but the previous poster was likely using FSX (he said he had the Addon Manager 2.0, which is FSX only, the current FS9 version is 1.0.0.81 ).

If you use FSX, please report in the proper section.
Logged

darthfinkles
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2014, 01:01:54 AM »

I use FS9. My terminal buildings often disappear on all of my scenery.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36142



WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2014, 10:43:57 AM »

I use FS9. My terminal buildings often disappear on all of my scenery.

Do you run FS9 under Windows 7 in any of the compatibility (XP, etc.) modes ? If yes, try to turn them off.
Logged

darthfinkles
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2014, 10:53:08 PM »

I dont recall switching the windows settings but I can look, I've been digging and cannot find where to check that out.  Where do I look?  FYI, I just reinstalled ORD and DFW, started up FS9, eveything looked good. Today I started up FS9 and ORD and DFW buildings are missing again. Thank you for your help.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36142



WWW
« Reply #9 on: March 16, 2014, 10:43:40 PM »

Where do I look?again. Thank you for your help.

the Compatibility tab of the file Properties for the FS9.EXE file.
Logged

darthfinkles
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #10 on: March 17, 2014, 04:27:30 AM »

I checked off the compatibility, it was showing Windows XP.  I re installed all the sceneries. JFK, LAX and DFW all showed complete, hopefully that stays. ORD now shows nothing. Before it was just the buildings missing, now it runways, taxiways and buildings.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36142



WWW
« Reply #11 on: March 17, 2014, 10:27:18 AM »

I checked off the compatibility, it was showing Windows XP.  I re installed all the sceneries. JFK, LAX and DFW all showed complete, hopefully that stays.

Sure they will, because that was the problem.

Quote
ORD now shows nothing. Before it was just the buildings missing, now it runways, taxiways and buildings.

You are probably using an outdated version of the scenery, download and install using the current installer.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!