FSDreamTeam forum
December 03, 2020, 02:22:02 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Chicago O'Hare 1.1 released  (Read 14275 times)
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40174



WWW
« on: May 08, 2008, 04:14:30 PM »

We just released today an update for the O'Hare scenery

These are the fixes:

  • De-Icing added in the Pad 28 Aerea, there are 4 vehicles, operating only in Winter with Snow
  • Corrected some textures problems in the airport signs
  • Corrected names for stands M1 to M6
  • Night textures resolution doubled to fix the grid effect at night in FS9
  • AFCAD - Fixed taxiways width
  • AFCAD - Diamond technique used at runway intersections
  • AFCAD - Added instrumental approaches in FS9

The default AFCAD file for FS9 use the latest parking definitions from Harpsi, but doesn't use any kind of star method or other tweaks. We prefer to leave those for addons AFCAD.

We added instrumental Approaches in FS9 (we already had it in FSX), so you should see correct Approaches on the GPS and the ATC will know about those procedures as well. Previously, we didn't have approaches for runways that changed names from default (for example, 10/28).

In FS9, since Approaches are in the AFCAD file, but are not recognized by AFCAD program, we made a separate file named APPR_KORD.BGL, that ONLY includes approaches so, it will be possible to tweak or replace the main AFCAD without losing the approach procedures, since they reside in a separate file.

To apply the update, simply download again the installer. You can either Uninstall 1.0 or not, it shouldn't make any difference, but it will not hurt either if you choose to Uninstall 1.0 first. In any case, no registration info is ever lost, as long as you don't reinstall Windows.
Logged

thepilot
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 254


« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2008, 05:40:25 PM »

Thx for the info, pitty you couldn't add the airline brands to the gates...
Logged
_Dre_
Full Member
***
Posts: 169



« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2008, 09:30:52 AM »

@ Virtuali,
            Will there be a problem if I install 1.1 and then put back the afcad I currently have in version 1.0? Essentially meaning I would get all the upgrades (textures, approach codes, etc.) except the afcad-specific fixes.

The reason I ask is because I have modified my afcad to the point where the airport ops and parking is exactly how I want it and I don't want to go through all those tweaks again.
Logged

Andre-FS9
AES Super User.




virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40174



WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2008, 12:33:01 PM »

That's precisely the reason why we made a separate file just for the approaches, so people can continue to use their preferred AFCAD. Of course, you should backup your AFCAD before installing, otherwise the 1.1 installer will overwrite it.
Logged

_Dre_
Full Member
***
Posts: 169



« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2008, 03:46:54 PM »

Thanks for the answer.
Logged

Andre-FS9
AES Super User.




Dimon
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 482



« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2008, 02:10:15 AM »

Could you please tell where exactly are approached file are located. I'd prefer to use old marking and rnwy numbering, so my goal is to get rid it.

Thanks
Logged

i7-6700k@4.6Ghz, Z170 Delux, 980Ti-6GB5700, 2TB EVO850, 16GB DDR4 RAM Win7/64 PRO.
Alessandro
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 324


FSdreamteam developer


« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2008, 08:56:18 AM »

Could you please tell where exactly are approached file are located. I'd prefer to use old marking and rnwy numbering, so my goal is to get rid it.

Thanks

The file is APPR_KORD.bgl.

alessandro.
Logged
EDDK
Newbie
*
Posts: 36


« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2008, 10:47:47 AM »

where can i find this update?
Logged

thepilot
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 254


« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2008, 11:18:23 AM »

You need to re-download the installer... 75mb in size
Logged
EDDK
Newbie
*
Posts: 36


« Reply #9 on: May 10, 2008, 11:33:14 AM »

oh thanks for the info!  Shocked
Logged

EC-TLG
Newbie
*
Posts: 22



« Reply #10 on: May 10, 2008, 12:10:03 PM »


 
  Awesome frame rates, cool... thank you!!  Grin


Logged
Mike...
Guest
« Reply #11 on: May 10, 2008, 03:14:01 PM »

You need to re-download the installer... 75mb in size

So there's no separate update? Seems like a waste of bandwidth to me.

By the way, use APPR_KORD.bgl or my approach file, but don't use both at the same time. Just disable one or the other by renaming the extension from bgl to bak for example. Also, the file should be put in Scenery/Generic/scenery and only there. Not sure if they put it there, haven't downloaded the update yet.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2008, 03:16:00 PM by Mike... » Logged
Razgriz
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 699


« Reply #12 on: May 10, 2008, 06:23:04 PM »

So there's no separate update? Seems like a waste of bandwidth to me.

Then don't download.  Simple.
Logged
thepilot
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 254


« Reply #13 on: May 10, 2008, 06:42:32 PM »

So there's no separate update? Seems like a waste of bandwidth to me.

Then don't download.  Simple.

You're a funny guy... not.
Logged
markrey
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


« Reply #14 on: May 11, 2008, 01:34:13 AM »

Also, the file should be put in Scenery/Generic/scenery and only there. Not sure if they put it there, haven't downloaded the update yet.

Mike and or FSDT can we get a clarification please - as it stands now the new approach bgl is installed the scenery subfolder for O'hare. Is this in fact an issue and should it be moved to Scenery/Generic/scenery?
Logged

Regards,
Mark
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!