FSDreamTeam forum
June 02, 2020, 12:55:02 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: lsgg fsx bug fix please  (Read 5804 times)
martyc
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« on: December 31, 2011, 11:55:22 AM »

Hi,

Passing from fs9 to fsX, I've just installed lsgg fsx and I have also what I had in fs9 : bumpy taxiways and double arrow marking on the rwy 05.

I know by the forum that it is an afcad conflict. (I knew to manage conflict in fs9 but not in FSX as it seems to be different management) I have just FSDT lsgg fsx and Ultimate Traffic 2. Can someone who had the same problem and fixed it would be very nice to tell me the way to have that scenery running normally?

Thanls a lot in advance !!!
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 38695



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2011, 12:57:36 PM »

In FSX you use the free FSX Airport Scanner program to find for AFCAD duplicates.
Logged

martyc
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2012, 03:35:29 PM »

Thank you, but the problem is that with that scanner I do not find any duplicate lsgg files other than the fsdt??
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 38695



WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2012, 09:49:48 PM »

Than it's not an AFCAD but another non-AFCAD .BGL file coming from another product that creates the conflict, but this really can't be found with an AFCAD scanner.
Logged

martyc
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2012, 02:43:18 PM »

OK, so if someone had got the same problem with bumpy taxiways and double 05 rwy arrow and found to fix it  please let me know which bgl you have removed. I just use the fsdt lsgg and ultimate traffic 2 in that area of fsx.
thanks in advance!
Logged
HolgerEDDF
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2012, 08:55:10 PM »

Hi, I have the same problem. I have no other software running, but when I install Geneva v1.4 the Error is the same as described (double lights and Runway markings - see Picture).  Huh

I tested also Geneva v1.3 and with this version the error is gone!  Shocked So, in my opinion the error is caused by the FsDt Geneva Scenery. So, if the error would be solved, I would by the Scenery.  Wink

Hopefully the error will be solved soon.

Best regards

Holger


* Zwischenablage01.jpg (468.67 KB, 1274x1160 - viewed 590 times.)
Logged
martyc
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2012, 11:02:46 AM »

Reading the last post I'm very surprised that we are only two people having exactly the same probleme! Its seems to confirm that there is a bug in the scenery itself as previous release didnt have the problem.
Is it possible to have a support?? I can't understand that this scenery doesn't work itself with no other add ons in fsx conflicting.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 38695



WWW
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2012, 12:14:58 PM »

We are checking it.
Logged

airforce806
Newbie
*
Posts: 48


« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2012, 07:50:20 PM »

I am having the exact same problem.  Just fsx and fsdt airports at the moment installed.

http://i39.tinypic.com/2qx3lae.png
« Last Edit: January 17, 2012, 08:45:51 PM by virtuali » Logged
christo95
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2012, 11:53:29 AM »

Exactly the same here!!!

Did you find a solution?

Christopher
Logged
christo95
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2012, 07:26:44 PM »

Hi,

Did you find the bug?

Christopher
Logged
UAL941
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2012, 12:51:02 PM »

Same problem on my side, duplicate runway markings.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!