FSDreamTeam forum
January 19, 2020, 08:11:43 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: KLAX 1.3 Update released  (Read 14338 times)
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37430



WWW
« on: December 29, 2011, 05:42:40 PM »

We released KLAX version 1.3 today, here's the list of fixes:

  • AFCAD improved, with fixes to jetways problems at some parkings
  • West remote parkings added
  • LOD visibility range improved for objects like 3d approach lights
  • Glide antennas added

Download the update patch HERE

The full installer will be updated very shortly, if your full installer already reads 1.3 when it starts, you don't need to apply the patch.
« Last Edit: December 29, 2011, 11:37:21 PM by virtuali » Logged

Lindbergh72
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 745



« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2011, 11:03:27 PM »

Thanks, but the link doesn't work  Sad
Logged

VA. Captain Frank Rose
"United we stand and divided we fall"
My PC spec: MS Win10 pro 64 bit - Intel Core i9-9900K CPU @ OC to 5.0 GHz - 16GB Ram - Geforce 1080TI 11GBVRAM - P3Dv4.3
Saturn_29
Newbie
*
Posts: 23


« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2011, 11:25:29 PM »

Thanks, but the link doesn't work  Sad

It doesn't work for me either.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37430



WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2011, 11:37:39 PM »

Sorry, I've mis-typed it, it's working now.
Logged

natbrain
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2011, 05:21:26 AM »

Is this the update that was holding back the AES support?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37430



WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2011, 10:00:21 AM »

Is this the update that was holding back the AES support?

Obviously yes, because we changed the AFCAD in several places and added new parkings too. As was already stated in another thread, AES files have been already sent now.
Logged

Lindbergh72
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 745



« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2011, 10:36:06 AM »

Super... and thank you Umberto for this update. Happy new year  Wink 
Logged

VA. Captain Frank Rose
"United we stand and divided we fall"
My PC spec: MS Win10 pro 64 bit - Intel Core i9-9900K CPU @ OC to 5.0 GHz - 16GB Ram - Geforce 1080TI 11GBVRAM - P3Dv4.3
arntfs
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


« Reply #7 on: January 01, 2012, 11:09:40 AM »

Thank you ! And Happy New Year  Smiley
Logged
arntfs
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2012, 12:55:36 PM »

Hello,

I installed the 1.3 patch, but since then, everytime I launch FS9 I get an error message saying my LAX version isnt up to date and that FS will quit anytime I enter LA's area. Anything I can do to avoid uninstalling everything and reinstall the full new version ?
The strangest is that the update 1.3 exe obviously didnt work properly since the glide antennas are still missing. Moreover, running LAX didnt cause FS to quit as the warning message said it would.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2012, 01:07:08 PM by arntfs » Logged
arntfs
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2012, 01:37:11 PM »

OK, now its getting even more weird: I uninstalled everything, installed the full installer 1.3, and still no glide antennas.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37430



WWW
« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2012, 09:14:03 PM »

If you installed the 1.3 installer or patch, you are on 1.3, fact you don't see glide antennas might be another issue (we are checking it), but other than that, you have the latest version.
Logged

arntfs
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


« Reply #11 on: January 02, 2012, 10:42:26 PM »

All right Umberto, I am waiting for the result of your investigation then. However, I did not undertsand why after aplying the small patch, FS did not recognize my version as 'up to date'. I also noticed some flickering on runways 25R/L thresholds and dispappearing runway markings at low altitude (few feets AGL) that wasnt happening before the update though.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37430



WWW
« Reply #12 on: January 02, 2012, 10:57:05 PM »

All right Umberto, I am waiting for the result of your investigation then. However, I did not undertsand why after aplying the small patch, FS did not recognize my version as 'up to date'.

Because the patch includes just the updated scenery files, and doesn't come with an updated Addon Manager, that one is one that would recognize the version as old or not so, if it was a while since the last time you updated its files or installed something, the version detection itself was out of date...

Quote
I also noticed some flickering on runways 25R/L thresholds and dispappearing runway markings at low altitude (few feets AGL) that wasnt happening before the update though.

Nothing has changed in this version that could affect scenery altitudes or altitudes conflicts.
Logged

arntfs
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


« Reply #13 on: January 11, 2012, 10:11:25 AM »

hum ...*cough cough*   any update about these glide antenas ?   Huh
Logged
arntfs
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


« Reply #14 on: January 29, 2012, 05:58:01 PM »

I could see on some FSX screenies that the G/S antenas had been implmented. Any update on the fs9 update ?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!