FSDreamTeam forum
October 28, 2020, 08:14:09 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Zurich FSX Problem  (Read 9746 times)
Bakern
Newbie
*
Posts: 35


« on: October 27, 2007, 02:39:37 AM »

Hi
I bought your Zurich scenery tonight, very nice and excelent fps  Grin , but there where a pair of problem i found. I'm using FSGenesis mesh europe, FSX SP1, last drivers
from NVidia on my 8800 GTX, use NHancer for AA and AF so that work very well.

You can look on my file that i attach'd.... then you know what i mean.

Hope you find a solution for this.

BRGDS
Stein-Ove


[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: October 27, 2007, 02:41:58 AM by Bakern » Logged
Alessandro
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 323


FSdreamteam developer


« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2007, 02:48:23 AM »

Hi,

Tks for your post, the problem is easily solved, we are working on, for mesh problem but your tree on scenery have a problem with texture, the trees on zurich use standard texture of fsx, please check if the texture with name treesSU.bmp, treesFA.bmp and  treeshw.bmp result corrupted.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2007, 02:58:58 AM by Alessandro » Logged
Bakern
Newbie
*
Posts: 35


« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2007, 02:54:20 AM »

Hi,

Tks for your post, the problem is easily solved, we are working on.

 Grin
Logged
Alessandro
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 323


FSdreamteam developer


« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2007, 03:00:10 AM »

For tree texture please read my first post.
Logged
Bakern
Newbie
*
Posts: 35


« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2007, 03:35:02 AM »

Ok, i will look at it later today, must close my eyes now, for a few hour's.  Cheesy

Stein-Ove
Logged
EC135P2
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2007, 12:06:08 PM »

Guys,

First of all, this scenery seems to be a winner!

Second, I also have this "problem".. kinda annoying - and I have tried both default textures from the X DVD, and addon trees from Avsim and they are still black  Roll Eyes

Cheers
Tom
Logged
Alessandro
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 323


FSdreamteam developer


« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2007, 12:19:35 PM »

Very strange the standard texture from FSX work fine on all test Pc (from SP1 to SP2 and Dx10) the texture location is the texture folder on root directory of FSX.

regards.

 
Logged
EC135P2
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2007, 01:11:10 PM »

Tree-problem solved by recieving orginal textures from a friend - everytning seems fine!
Logged
Alessandro
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 323


FSdreamteam developer


« Reply #8 on: October 27, 2007, 01:19:16 PM »

Fantastic  Grin Grin enjoy.
Logged
Bakern
Newbie
*
Posts: 35


« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2007, 01:48:45 PM »

Same her  Wink

Only thing now is that mesh problem. Hope you find a solution for that.

Stein-Ove
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!