FSDreamTeam forum
November 25, 2020, 09:30:06 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Runway Bleed Through!  (Read 5507 times)
robase123
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« on: June 06, 2011, 01:58:11 PM »

Hey all. Im getting bleedthrough on approach to runway 13L. The bleedthrough happens around 300ft above the runway. I have the latest version 1.03 installed. I completely untinstalled Simflyers KDFW. The strange thing is that if i delete the DFW.bgl everything is fine except i dont have and approach  or runway lights. Help please. Also I have floating AI with this new version until I remove the DFW.bgl then ai is fine.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40072



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2011, 02:35:34 PM »

There's no bleedthrough that we can see so, the problem is caused by another scenery in conflict which means, either you haven't fully removed the other KDFW scenery (maybe it installed something outside its folder) OR there's another AFCAD for KDFW coming from another product in conflict. They usually come with AI traffic packages.

The floating AI is a clear indication of a conflict caused by another scenery. The issue is, the default KDFW in FS9 had a wrong altitude, we obviously fixed it but, if you have another AFCAD based on the default elevation, it will create problems like floating AI.

Use the free ScanAFD program to find AFCAD duplicates and remove all the extra.
Logged

robase123
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2011, 12:57:32 PM »

Hi. I've tried everything. I searched for duplicate afcads, but didn't find any. I uninstalled Simflyers Kdfw and made sure it was removed from my scenery list and cfg. I searched for any other scenery that would cause this to happen, but coul not find any. It appears that I have an airport altitude conflict between FSD and default as you stated but i cannot find the conflicting scenery. My runways are at a higher altitude than the rest of the scenery. I have everything set a 607ft but when transitioning from runway to taxiway the aircraft falls four feet and raises four feet when going from taxiway to runway. If anybody could give me any tips to help I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40072



WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2011, 02:12:01 PM »

I uninstalled Simflyers Kdfw and made sure it was removed from my scenery list and cfg.

Are you sure it was really removed ? If it installed a .BGL outside its folder (maybe in the global scenery folder) , removing its folder and removing its area in the library, won't remove it fully.

Quote
I searched for any other scenery that would cause this to happen, but coul not find any.

Are you sure you used the ScanAFD program to look for duplicates ?

Is KDFW on TOP of the Scenery Library, which is where the installer puts it ?

Do you have the KDFW_FSDT_ALT.BGL in the Scenery/World/Scenery folder ? This might *look* like an AFCAD duplicate, so you might end up removing but, it comes from our scenery, it has to stay there, and it's supposed to fix the altitude problem in FS9.
Logged

robase123
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2011, 12:59:29 PM »

Hi. Yes i did the scan afd to make sure no afcad duplicates are there and there isn't any. I used the auto uninstaller that came with Simflyers to uninstall the scenery. if it installed a file outside the folder it could be extremely difficult to locate. I attempted to look in the scenery/world/scenery folder but did not find anything that looked as if it referenced kdfw. Is there a way to get my runway lights and approach lights to show if i delete the KDFW.bgl and the others Alt file located in world scenery folder.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40072



WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2011, 04:09:40 PM »

I attempted to look in the scenery/world/scenery folder but did not find anything that looked as if it referenced kdfw

That's probably the issue, there's a file named KDFW_FSDT_ALT.BGL which is supposed to be there, and is installed by our installer so, either you have mistakenly removed thinking it was a duplicate, or you haven't run our installer after all these removals, as I've suggest in my previous post.

This file is precisely the one that fix the default altitude which, as I've said, it's wrong in FS9, and we fixed it. Just run our installer and it should reappear there. It's named FSDT for a reason, so it wouldn't look like a duplicate from another product.
Logged

robase123
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2011, 08:11:26 PM »

Ok i have a question. I installed everything according to installation. The installation places dfw at number 1 on the priority list in the scenery add/edit  section. If i move dfw to down the list it will not display in the game at all. I was wondering if this could be a problem. I would think dfw would display no matter where it is on the scenery config list.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40072



WWW
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2011, 09:05:07 PM »

If i move dfw to down the list it will not display in the game at all. I was wondering if this could be a problem. I would think dfw would display no matter where it is on the scenery config list.

That's not how Flight sim works, you just can't move the areas as you please. The scenery will surely work when it's on top of the Scenery Library. If you move it down, it might still work, but a certain point if you move it down enough, it will end up below a scenery that covers is, making it invisible.

This is the same for every scenery in flight sim, the general rule is, the *smaller* area a scenery covers, the higher should be in the Scenery Library.
Logged

robase123
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2011, 03:00:52 PM »

Thanks. i solved the problem. I had an old simflyers KJFK installed above KDFW. Once I removed this everthing returned to normal. Thanks for your support.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!