FSDreamTeam forum
February 24, 2020, 02:05:59 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AI Stacking Up...  (Read 4239 times)
altstiff
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 78


My F/O is a dog


WWW
« on: March 14, 2008, 09:17:44 AM »

Noticed this (FS9 paid version). Don't see this problem at other airports, the AI seem to ignor that anyone else is there (including me!).

Only seems to be at the hold short point and on Taxiway M (they taxi right over top of you and each other)

)....
Logged
M-Sauce
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 55


« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2008, 02:06:50 PM »

I believe that is caused by the taxiways having no width in the AF2 file. I ran into the same problem when I made an AF2 for RJAA.

Mariano
Logged
Alessandro
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 315


FSdreamteam developer


« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2008, 02:38:35 PM »

A new afcad is on developing from Harpsi, when is ready, I fix the problem and add new approach procedure for the renamed runways, to match with last real procedure.

Alessandro.
Logged
altstiff
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 78


My F/O is a dog


WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2008, 06:18:28 PM »

Excellent!
Logged
OPabst
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2008, 08:16:40 PM »

Try the afcad file which is in the chicago FS 9 section. I want as much answers as possible. I am trying to discover two issues, one of them, a big one: please confirm is aircrafts are making colisions. For some reason I tested now EDDF aerosoft, EBBR aerosoft, EGLL simwings and LFPG simwings, EHAM cloud 9, which are 5 big airports in Europe and this problem didnīt happen to me any time. Please, answer in the afcad section. I am off for today since I spent several hours with just an afcad file. Crosswind star system is functioning on this one.

Hi Harspi,

the reason for the collisions on the Taxiways are the "width" values of the Taxipathes in your AFCAD. They are mostly 0.10 instead of a "normal" values like 30.0. When I change them all the 30, all is fine.And, in front of the startpoint of Runway 32R, a hold short node is missing.
And please use the diamonts at the runwaycrossings, that's much better then long waiting aircrafts.
And please change the small gate positions minimum to a radius of 24, only where really only very small aircafts can park, use 18m.


Attached you find a "temporary" Patch of the original Afcad, which solve the collitions, until Harspi will provide a update.


[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: March 14, 2008, 08:23:34 PM by OPabst » Logged

brgds
Oliver Pabst
_Dre_
Full Member
***
Posts: 169



« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2008, 08:46:23 PM »

Thank you Oliver.
Logged

Andre-FS9
AES Super User.




harpsi
Beta tester
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 415


« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2008, 11:53:23 PM »

Hi

I will start working now after 400 km trip. Now you discovered the problem. This issue comes from the very beginning. I was looking to those values I and found them strange but I didīt change nothing. Now, I will work some hours on this file and it should be ready during the night, if I donīt fall asleep before. Cheesy

harpsi



Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!