FSDreamTeam forum
January 26, 2020, 12:25:51 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem with ILS23  (Read 5159 times)
Raymondvanderploeg
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« on: December 20, 2010, 08:33:59 PM »

Hi,

I've not bought this scenery yet but testing the performance in the short demo time before I'm buying this piece of art.

During testing I've noticed something an issue that I also had on my previous PC when I used the demo time before (can be more then 1 year ago). I will describe the issue below:

When I'm established on the ILS of runway 23, I noticed the plane was more left then the runway. Please look at the images below to make it more clear.(click on the picture for bigger)

ILS 23:



ILS 05:



Images Uploaded with ImageShack.us

PS: plane is from PMDG737NG , AIRAC1013, Ground Environment + REX2.0
« Last Edit: December 20, 2010, 08:36:20 PM by Raymondvanderploeg » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37507



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2010, 09:51:13 PM »

Could be it's a problem like this one:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=3465.msg34777#msg34777
Logged

Raymondvanderploeg
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2010, 01:55:09 AM »

Damn, not working this solution. Exact the same.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37507



WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2010, 11:34:07 AM »

As usual, check you don't have any AFCAD duplicates for LSGG. As you can see from the attached screenshot, the ILS in the scenery works fine.


* lsgg_ils23ok.jpg (153.13 KB, 820x604 - viewed 577 times.)
Logged

Raymondvanderploeg
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2010, 09:38:30 PM »

Hi Virtuali,

I've checked some things, and I have come to the following conclusion:

Actually I'm landing on the centerline of the default FS9 scenery, In the default situation I saved my position. When activated the LSGG scenery I was just beside the runway when I loaded the saved flight again.

Is there anyway that I can deactivate or delete the original default LSGG ?

Regards,
Raymond
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37507



WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2010, 10:16:03 PM »

This seems like an AFCAD duplicate, if you have an AFCAD that has the ILS made for the default scenery, there will be a misalignement. Use the free ScanAFD program in FS9, available here:

http://www.nwlink.com/~erog/

to help you finding AFCAD duplicates.
Logged

Raymondvanderploeg
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2010, 09:47:14 AM »

This seems like an AFCAD duplicate, if you have an AFCAD that has the ILS made for the default scenery, there will be a misalignement. Use the free ScanAFD program in FS9, available here:

to help you finding AFCAD duplicates.

Here the result.....I'm giving up



Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37507



WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2010, 11:07:22 AM »

Here the result.....I'm giving up

The result clearly shows the faulty AFCAD comes from Dreamfactory Studio LSGG so, you probably haven't uninstalled it when installing the FSDT Geneva demo.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!