FSDreamTeam forum
November 26, 2020, 12:34:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Messed up jetways.  (Read 5832 times)
tylerj93
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« on: September 08, 2010, 03:28:46 AM »

I got this when i went to go load up one day.. any fix?


* jetwayfail.JPG (71.05 KB, 1280x559 - viewed 707 times.)
Logged
anappy
Full Member
***
Posts: 194


« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2010, 03:36:16 AM »

did u just turn off AI traffic?
Logged
tylerj93
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2010, 03:54:15 AM »

never had AI, i fly on VATSIM.
Logged
tylerj93
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2010, 07:49:46 AM »

any ideas? I paid 33 dollars for this, i want it to work.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40073



WWW
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2010, 11:36:25 AM »

any ideas? I paid 33 dollars for this, i want it to work.

We are checking it.  Which gate you were parked on ? Do you see it at every gate or just some of them ?
Logged

tylerj93
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2010, 04:21:11 AM »

all of them. Sad
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40073



WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2010, 10:56:10 AM »

Ok but, can you please specify more clearly what the problem is ?
Logged

beechcaptain
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2010, 02:28:32 PM »

I had the same problem a few weeks back and for me, it was a conflicting afcad file for KDFW.  In other words, I had 2 AFCADS and once I located the other and removed it, problem solved.

This could be yours, too.  Have you checked?  ScanAFD is a good program to do it for you.

Hope this helps.

Glenn
Logged
tylerj93
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2010, 09:59:50 PM »

Virtuali, All of the jetways are intruding into the parking spaces...all of them. beechcaptain, I will try that, Thank you Cheesy
Logged
tylerj93
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2010, 11:17:11 PM »

I tried the afcad thing, didnt do anything Sad any more ideas? Maybe a patch?
Logged
tylerj93
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #10 on: September 16, 2010, 02:49:31 AM »

any suggestions yet? Or am i going to have to just live with it?
Logged
dave_paige
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #11 on: September 16, 2010, 03:32:04 PM »

I just joined the forum a few minutes ago to post about the exact same issue. For me it is most, if not all, of the jetways are missplaced just as the original poster's picture shows. I'm using the FS9 version. I wouldn't imagine an AFCAD file could cause this or fix this unless the parking spot markings are part of the AFCAD. But, I will try the AFCAD posted here in the forum and see.

Also for some reason I cannot download the DFW 1.0.3 update. I get an error saying the website refused the request.

Dave
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40073



WWW
« Reply #12 on: September 16, 2010, 04:46:00 PM »

The jetways are not misplaced. They are in the correct position, just extended.

In other sceries for FS9, we had them fixed in the non-extended position, some users complained wanting them in the extended position so, I guess we simply can't make everyone happy.

 The real issue is they are static so, the real solution would be either waiting for AES in FS9, or use the FSX version, which obviously has animated jetways.
Logged

dave_paige
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #13 on: September 16, 2010, 05:59:06 PM »

Just to clarify, I have five FSDT sceneries and love them all.

The extended jetways at DFW are so extended that the end of the jetway is actually over the parking spot centerline. So there is not really any way to park the airplane properly in the spot without colliding with the end of the jetway. So I guess I would have preferred the retracted jetways or extended only to the point where they would be connected to a parked aircraft, much harder to do, I realize.

Dave
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40073



WWW
« Reply #14 on: September 16, 2010, 11:34:54 PM »

Can you try if this file is better ? Put into FS9\fsdreamteam\kdfw\scenery

* fingermodel.BGL (253.36 KB - downloaded 326 times.)
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!