FSDreamTeam forum
October 29, 2020, 03:53:02 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: No Approaches  (Read 2557 times)
sticky1202
Full Member
***
Posts: 172



« on: August 14, 2010, 02:52:47 PM »

  This happened with PHNL also, and I would like to confirm the best way to fix it. I listen to the ATIS @ KDFW, and it says visual approaches are in use for all of the runways. In ADE, when I list approaches in approach view, there are none listed. To solve this last time (PHNL), I just "imported from stock" the approaches using ADE. My question is, is this the only/best way to fix this? BTW, great products and support!!  Grin
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39913



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2010, 04:54:35 PM »

You don't see approaches, it's because you are not using the AFCAD that comes with the scenery, because that one doesn't remove the default approaches.

But, if you edit it with ADE, the command "DeleteAllApproaches", that we set to "False" in our file, becomes "True" when saved back with ADE, even if you don't change anything else.

So, if you want to add your own modifications, or use an AFCAD made by someone else that has this issue, you need to enable the option in ADE to Save the XML code for the scenery, then compile it, edit the resulting XML, and fix the "DeleteAllApproaches" command from "True" to "False", then compile the XML with the bglcomp program that comes with the SDK.
Logged

sticky1202
Full Member
***
Posts: 172



« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2010, 08:43:41 PM »

  Thank you. I have set the "approaches" to "False" in the settings file of ADE, and was able to reinstall the default approaches using the "load stock data" button.

                         Jim
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!