FSDreamTeam forum
October 30, 2020, 11:48:34 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Trying to download FS9 version problem  (Read 3783 times)
jerel2k10
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


« on: August 10, 2010, 01:16:23 AM »

I am attempting to re-download and re-install the FS9 product so I can apply the patch to a clean install.   When I click the link I get a HTTP 403 forbidden on the mediafire URL.   Any ideas?   Thanks!
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39921



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2010, 01:24:41 AM »

Try to refresh your browser page, the link have changed, because we are updating the files.
Logged

jerel2k10
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2010, 01:45:30 AM »

I found the exe on my HD.   I was looking at the FSDT\KDFW\scenery folder and noticed a KLAS_parte1SFND.bgl file in there.   Is this ok???
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39921



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2010, 11:09:00 AM »

It shouldn't really be there, but it's not a problem, since it won't be loaded anyway at KDFW (its boundaries are for KLAS), it must have been copied there by mistake (our mistake...), you can safely remove it.
Logged

nevetrek
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2010, 10:14:09 PM »

Hello

My too, I have the same problem ... I trie dowload FS9 Dallas but is not possible ... yes I refrech page, erase all cookies, erase all navigation trace about my brosers, I trie with Chrome or Explorer ... but not ... Every time receive blank page about mediafire and an error message  .... GGRRRRRRR

( I trie with FSX link and no problem ... )
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39921



WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2010, 01:32:14 AM »

I can only confirm the FS9 link works properly.

As explained in other threads, if you have this issue, it's always because of a browser problem, that doesn't recognize the page has been updated.

To fix it:

- Clear the browser cache, restart the browser and try again

- If it doesn't work, remove all cookies from mediafire.com, restart the browser and try again
Logged

nevetrek
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


WWW
« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2010, 01:32:41 PM »

Yesterday I folow this instruction, but is not possible download Embarrassed
Why ... I d'ont no ?

Today morning, when I start my computer ... I try again ... and YES, yes, yes  ... the link  run correctly  Grin Cheesy

I think the origine problems is the IP adresses, if I  have a problem in the first download, is not possible download the same product the same days ... Mediafire record the IP adresses and no accept delivery 2 time the same download to the same IP adresses ...

But my problem is O.K., I just end download Dallas now ... I go try it now  Wink ( sorry for bad English and Thank you for your best product )
« Last Edit: August 30, 2010, 01:34:48 PM by nevetrek » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39921



WWW
« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2010, 08:01:44 PM »

If the problem is really related to the IP number, if your ISP provides you with a dynamic IP, the easiest solution would be restarting your router.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!