FSDreamTeam forum
May 26, 2019, 09:25:55 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
Author Topic: FS9 version 1.0.3 Update  (Read 22597 times)
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34196



WWW
« Reply #15 on: August 10, 2010, 01:25:34 AM »

Quick question - have you already submitted the files to Oliver for AES?

No, because we were just too busy working on the updates, but we'll do that very soon.
Logged

Opa
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


« Reply #16 on: August 10, 2010, 02:40:48 AM »

The update only made things worse for me - now incoming aircraft land approx 2 feet UNDER the runway and stay that way.

Try to use the update, but then replace the AFCAD with the one that we posted yesterday on the forum, the one that correct parking assignments.

I am very pleased to report that the update plus the Afcad your directed me to appears to have corrected the "floating AI" issue.  Smiley

Thanks again for a fantastic enhancement and for such great, and prompt support.
Logged
toaster4
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #17 on: August 10, 2010, 04:10:41 AM »

I am still experiencing "stutters" with the update. The experience is smoother, however there is a noticible choppiness. It's similar to original release and the texture re-sizer. Is this something I am going to have to live with? I have a E8500, 4GB 1066mHz, 8800GTS 512.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34196



WWW
« Reply #18 on: August 10, 2010, 11:02:28 AM »

I am still experiencing "stutters" with the update. The experience is smoother, however there is a noticible choppiness.

Try with the updated Textures resizer that has just been posted.
Logged

Tom C
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 73


« Reply #19 on: August 10, 2010, 02:37:46 PM »

Sorry if this has been asked or mentioned already, but I'm a little behind the times right now, damn work is so busy right now.
Has the main installer been updated yet?
I find it easier to keep track of updates when the main installer is done, rather than a few files to do it all.

Keep up the good work guys, thanks.
Logged

Regards.

Tom C.
Leffe
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


« Reply #20 on: August 10, 2010, 03:01:11 PM »

Yes, as you can see at the top of the Forum. Ver. 1.0.2. The only thing you´ll have to do is also
d/l the AFCAD from yesterday (see top of Forum) and replace it, and everything would be solved.

I have no probs whatsoever now, and didn´t even used the resizer, which also is updated now (ver.1.0.2) to
the current installer (for those with low end vram)

/ Leffe
Logged

Corsair Graphite 600T Midi Tower
Corsair TX-850 W
MSI P67A-GD80
i7 2600K @ (3.4) OC 4.3 GHz - Antec Kuhler H2O 920
Corsair Vengeance# DDR3 1600MHz 16GB
EVGA GeForce GTX 580 1536MB PhysX CUDA
Corsair SSD Force Series# 3, 120GB
Western Digital CaviarŽ Black 1TB
Win7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34196



WWW
« Reply #21 on: August 10, 2010, 03:21:09 PM »

Yes, as you can see at the top of the Forum. Ver. 1.0.2. The only thing you´ll have to do is also d/l the AFCAD from yesterday (see top of Forum) and replace it, and everything would be solved.

No, if he downloads now, he doesn't need to do anything, the correct AFCAD is already included the the latest installer.
Logged

Tom C
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 73


« Reply #22 on: August 10, 2010, 06:04:12 PM »

Yes, as you can see at the top of the Forum. Ver. 1.0.2. The only thing you´ll have to do is also d/l the AFCAD from yesterday (see top of Forum) and replace it, and everything would be solved.

No, if he downloads now, he doesn't need to do anything, the correct AFCAD is already included the the latest installer.
That will do, I'll download as soon as I get home and finished tonight.
Logged

Regards.

Tom C.
a320driver
Newbie
*
Posts: 29


« Reply #23 on: August 10, 2010, 09:25:50 PM »

On my setup things improved quite a bit with this latest update. I was having some stuttering (even after running the texture re sizer) but this update seems to have corrected it. If possible (and when you have the time) it would be great if you could create the same type of updates for all the FS9 offerings. At any rate, thanks for offering this great add-on for FS9, and for the update!
Logged

Regards,
Joe Esposito
Deltalpha
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 84


« Reply #24 on: August 11, 2010, 01:26:44 AM »

I'm really happy with DFW! Thanks for keeping FS9 Support!
Logged
Mike...
Full Member
***
Posts: 108


« Reply #25 on: August 14, 2010, 08:06:55 PM »

I take it the texture update has something to do with alpha channels?

Either way, I'm downloading the updated installer now, should be able to check this weekend and do some trial runs.
Logged
DC10Driver
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #26 on: August 17, 2010, 12:50:34 PM »

Hey guys, how do I know if I have the most up to date version of KDFW?  I downloaded it Friday and activated it Sunday but no where that I can see does it say version 1.0.2.
Logged
Leffe
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


« Reply #27 on: August 17, 2010, 03:28:26 PM »

Right click the installer and you will be able to see ver.#
/ Leffe
Logged

Corsair Graphite 600T Midi Tower
Corsair TX-850 W
MSI P67A-GD80
i7 2600K @ (3.4) OC 4.3 GHz - Antec Kuhler H2O 920
Corsair Vengeance# DDR3 1600MHz 16GB
EVGA GeForce GTX 580 1536MB PhysX CUDA
Corsair SSD Force Series# 3, 120GB
Western Digital CaviarŽ Black 1TB
Win7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34196



WWW
« Reply #28 on: August 17, 2010, 08:18:44 PM »

Hey guys, how do I know if I have the most up to date version of KDFW?  I downloaded it Friday and activated it Sunday but no where that I can see does it say version 1.0.2.

You can check it in two different ways: before running it, by simply hovering the mouse over the setup exe file, the version number will be displayed, and as soon the installers starts, it will announce which version it's going to install.

And, you can check what version you currently *have* installed already, by going in the Windows Control Panel, then selecting the list of installed programs.
Logged

DC10Driver
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #29 on: August 18, 2010, 12:17:40 AM »

There ya go.  Well, thanks.  I was hoping that was going to solve the frame rate issues but I guess not.  Oh well, I still like having my hometown's major airport modeled on here finally. 
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!