FSDreamTeam forum
May 26, 2019, 10:11:25 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: FS9 version 1.0.3 Update  (Read 22598 times)
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34200



WWW
« on: August 09, 2010, 03:28:59 PM »

Here's a big update for KDFW for FS9:

It includes all the fixes previously posted on the forum, plus a new fix for the altitude/floating ai problem. But, the main advantage, is that we reworked ALL the ground textures, hopefully resulting in a much smoother flight WITHOUT having to use the Textures Resizer!

We are interested hearing your feedback and, in this case, don't run the Textures resizer, and see if the smoothness is improved with textures at their original size.

Download the Update HERE

It's an updater so, you need to have the original KDFW installed, better if you start from a fresh installation, not using any of the files previously found on the forum.

We'll update the Full installer as well very shortly so, if your Full installer already reads "1.0.3" version, you don't need to install the update.

1.0.3
Reduces seams between ground sections.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2010, 12:38:43 PM by virtuali » Logged

Dimon
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 457



« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2010, 05:10:54 PM »

Umberto,

First of all, thank for the rapid support. I hope that Aerosoft will learn from you.

Secondly, let's say if I'm not happy with textures' smoothness with this update, can I still use texture resizer with 1.02 update?

Thanks
Dmitriy
Logged

[email protected], Z170 Delux, 980Ti-6GB5700, 2TB EVO850, 16GB DDR4 RAM Win7/64 PRO.
CirrusTop
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2010, 06:13:06 PM »

Thanks for the insta-update!
Logged

JorgeM
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2010, 07:21:56 PM »

Thanks for the great support, I already download the little patch, and for me it is much smoother! just a quick question is there going to be any update for the gate markings on the ground!?
and could there be and update for gate D40 which is very tight for the MD80 or 738 which are the planes that normally parked in there!
Thanks!!
Jorge
Logged
Leffe
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2010, 07:56:47 PM »

Smoothness much much better, even without the resizer.bat.
However the AFCAD was wrong, so I changed back to ver from 8 of aug. Now itīs ok!

/ Leffe
Logged

Corsair Graphite 600T Midi Tower
Corsair TX-850 W
MSI P67A-GD80
i7 2600K @ (3.4) OC 4.3 GHz - Antec Kuhler H2O 920
Corsair Vengeance# DDR3 1600MHz 16GB
EVGA GeForce GTX 580 1536MB PhysX CUDA
Corsair SSD Force Series# 3, 120GB
Western Digital CaviarŪ Black 1TB
Win7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
CirrusTop
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2010, 08:59:10 PM »

Noticing no gate numbers, and not the correct AFCAD with the latest patch installed.
Logged

rduda
Newbie
*
Posts: 14



WWW
« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2010, 09:19:56 PM »

Hi Umberto,

is it possible that you put an FSX-Afcad into the 1.02-update for FS9? It seems so....

BTW: Thanks for your FS9-version. I like it, great work.

Ciao,
Rainer.
Logged

German Airports-, Sim-Wings- and AES-Betateam (and others...)
Opa
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2010, 10:31:30 PM »

Unfortunately the update did not correct the "floating AI" issue for me - (FS2004).

My prior testing showed that the problem was related to "incoming" aircraft only - they would land approx 2 feet above the ground and stay that way, even thru the next departure cycle.

Aircraft which were already at the gate sat normally and would taxi and depart normally.

The update only made things worse for me - now incoming aircraft land approx 2 feet UNDER the runway and stay that way.

I have worked with afcads and AI craft for several years and have never seen anything like this before (affecting one set of circumstances and not the other).

I did try (and then removed) all of the other afcads offerred in the forum with no success.

Hope you guys can sort it out as this is by far the most impressive enhancement of an airport I have seen.

PS - I have both FSX and FS2004 installed and with only minimal observations in FSX the issue did not arise for me.


Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34200



WWW
« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2010, 10:53:17 PM »

However the AFCAD was wrong, so I changed back to ver from 8 of aug. Now itīs ok!

What do you mean wrong ? I've checked it again, and it's just fine, is the one with corrected parking designators. It's not the *same* file that we posted earlier, but it has all the different parking designators.

EDIT:

Ok, found the problem, the source file was correct, but it was compiled with the FSX bglcomp instead of the FS9 one...just use the AFCAD posted in the forum earlier, we'll fix the updater.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2010, 11:21:14 PM by virtuali » Logged

virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34200



WWW
« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2010, 11:22:36 PM »

The update only made things worse for me - now incoming aircraft land approx 2 feet UNDER the runway and stay that way.

Try to use the update, but then replace the AFCAD with the one that we posted yesterday on the forum, the one that correct parking assignments.
Logged

virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34200



WWW
« Reply #10 on: August 09, 2010, 11:26:00 PM »

Secondly, let's say if I'm not happy with textures' smoothness with this update, can I still use texture resizer with 1.02 update?

Not now, we would need to update the resizer as well but, I'm confident it might not really needed anymore, except for the lowest-end systems (like, for example, laptops with only 256MB VRAM)
Logged

Dimon
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 457



« Reply #11 on: August 10, 2010, 12:47:52 AM »

Thanks for the update, guys. I'm kinda impressed with the new set of the textures. It's even faster than those from the initial installer after resizing.

Thanks again for your tremendous and talented work...and for the contibuing FS2004 support.

PS. Hope you will add gate numbers to the final installer.
Logged

[email protected], Z170 Delux, 980Ti-6GB5700, 2TB EVO850, 16GB DDR4 RAM Win7/64 PRO.
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34200



WWW
« Reply #12 on: August 10, 2010, 12:54:43 AM »

PS. Hope you will add gate numbers to the final installer.

They'll probably come in a future upgrade.
Logged

perryfincher
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 64


« Reply #13 on: August 10, 2010, 01:00:13 AM »

I installed the new update with a fresh install.

Thanks FSDreamTeam for fast fixes.

Just wanted to report that I am not seeing any default texture bleeding through and my AI Traffic doesn't seem to be floating on landings.
I flew the cesna around the airport until I seen an AI aircraft landing at 17L and followed it all the way in.
On the ground it wasn't floating, but landed a little long which I think it is something with the AI itself and not the scenery.

The only question I have, is there a way to adjust the alignment of aircraft at various parking and gates.  The aircraft is sitting to the left of the center line
at just a few cargo and gate parking.  I was trying to figure out a way to do this since I am just learning how to use the ADE.

Thanks, FSDreamTeam.
Logged

Perry Fincher
Trans World Virtual Airlines
Dimon
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 457



« Reply #14 on: August 10, 2010, 01:12:57 AM »

Quick question - have you already submitted the files to Oliver for AES?
Logged

[email protected], Z170 Delux, 980Ti-6GB5700, 2TB EVO850, 16GB DDR4 RAM Win7/64 PRO.
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!