FSDreamTeam forum
October 29, 2020, 12:33:08 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: KDFW Enhanced AFCAD file for FSX Available here  (Read 23387 times)
Murf
Newbie
*
Posts: 9



« Reply #15 on: August 27, 2010, 01:26:15 AM »

Is this update still needed or desired with the latest FSDT update??? Not sure whether to install it or not with the latest update.   Huh

This is an optional AFCAD file that adds more parking and slightly more accurate parking locations, however it isn't necessary. Just make sure if you do use this one to save and remove the one that comes with the scenery called AP_KDFW.bgl so you dont have duplicates.

Also Dennis posted a newer one a few days ago here: http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=3493.0

You can always try them and if they dont suit you just revert back to the default version. The latest default FSDT version is here in case you haven't gotten the latest: http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=3359.0


Ahhhhhhh...... cool... thanks!!!
Logged

Senior Master Sergent (retired)
villaloha
Full Member
***
Posts: 106


Canadian Airlines International


« Reply #16 on: September 26, 2013, 07:42:13 PM »

Dear Dennis.

When I saw this word "enhance the AFCAD" I was thrilled but unfortunately, the Air Korean's cargo 747 still at the gate where it should not be, is there any way we can relocate it to the cargo tarmac?

Thanks!  Grin


* 747 CARGO INCORRECT PARKING.jpg (433.19 KB, 1776x1000 - viewed 670 times.)
Logged
data63
Full Member
***
Posts: 123


« Reply #17 on: October 29, 2013, 08:39:12 PM »

maybe you change the parking code for tzhat plane from "KAL" to "KALC" so it won't "find" the passenger gate.

I use this method for all airlines doing cargo and passenger flights and it works out.

Happy landings

juergen

Logged
ranger79
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #18 on: August 09, 2016, 09:20:08 PM »

I like your AFCAD alot, I however changed the runways to transparent in ADE so the FSDreamTeam runways are visible. The attachment is for P3Dv3.3.5. I was having issues with the AFCADs supplied by FSD and AI traffic getting stuck on the runways. Your AFCAD fixed this, but I just added the transparency to the runways. I can also confirm AI is now work smoothly (I use UT2). Enjoy.

* AP_KDFW.bgl (74 KB - downloaded 279 times.)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!