Author Topic: AFCAD  (Read 9224 times)

heavy1216

AFCAD
« on: July 18, 2010, 03:26:00 am »
Hey can somebody please give me an update AFCAD for KLAS

flightwatch

Re: AFCAD
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2011, 11:53:59 am »
Here is a new AFCAD. Since I work at KLAS, I have a somewhat unique perspective of this airport. Please keep in mind that I am by no means an AFCAD expert, but here you go.

What it updates:

-All airline gates, ramps, and taxiways are all accurate.  I also changed the ramps up so that atc will no longer phonetically spell out "INNER."  They are now numbered like they are in real life, and you will hear "Taxi to 25R via taxiway 10, C6, C."
-The gates that are closed in real life are now closed in the sim...including the entire East side of concourse C (it is currently being resurfaced,and getting new jet bridges.)
-Added all of the hard stands that are currently used.
-Cleaned up some of the taxiways, and added the second taxi way on the West side of Concourse D.
-Cleaned up the parking area for EG&G, and added a 6th parking spot.
-Added BBJ parking by Signature Flight Support.
-Closed 25R to landings.  Planes land on 25R, but it's incredibly rare.

I didn't do too much to the ga ramp because I'm never over there in real life...so I don't know what's legit and what isn't.  I also can't figure out how to get the planes to taxi all of the way to the end of 07L, and 01R for takeoff. Anyways Enjoy!

United_fan

« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2011, 10:19:50 pm »
flightwatch,that AFCAD made my FS crash. :-\

flightwatch

« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2011, 10:43:35 pm »
Well, it doesn't make my fs crash, and 15 others haven't complained about that...so I don't know what to tell you.  Could it be something else that is making it crash?  FS9 right?

bradl

« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2011, 07:43:10 pm »