Author Topic: AFCAD, AI Traffic & Assigned Parking at KCLT  (Read 550 times)

USA5775

AFCAD, AI Traffic & Assigned Parking at KCLT
« on: February 08, 2024, 07:37:44 pm »
Hi all, I wanted to give praise to the scenery of KCLT as I am a local resident and applaude the accuracy. One thing I do struggle with is the lack of accurate parking for AI to keep the realisim that matches visually with the airport. Living here locally I know that 99% of the B-D gates are American and E is American Eagle. All other airlines utilize Terminal A. I had a couple of questions to see if anyone in the community could help.

1) Does anyone have an updated AFCAD for **MSFS2020** with updated parking assignments actually input at gates/ramps for KCLT? After extensive research, it IS possible for ai traffic programs such as FSLTL to utilize specific parking at specific gates. I tested this theory out on my own with editing a default airport in ADE Alpha 21 and loading up the sim. They do use assigned parking just as the old logic in FSX. I am also well aware that I could have did the same with the FSDT KCLT afcad however, because I am not the original creator, I know there would be important missing libraries, etc. not included in my edited afcad. I know it would only be for my personal use, I did not want to lose the lovely quality either.

2) If someone does not have a updated AFCAD including the airline codes at the correct gates, would FSDT be able to input such update? I am not actually requesting any changes to the scenery accept for inputting Gates B.."AAL", Gates E.. "AALX" etc. This will incredibly help with those of use who use the freeware FSLTL. I have actually figured out if airline parking codes are added to the FSLTL aircraft they WILL follow if a parking code is assigned to a gate.