Author Topic: Southwest not assigned to correct stands  (Read 1718 times)

airbadger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 342
Southwest not assigned to correct stands
« on: July 21, 2023, 02:17:15 am »
Seems like Southwest isn't assigned to the correct terminal (M)

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50702
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Southwest not assigned to correct stands
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2023, 01:19:59 pm »
Fixed in today's update, version 1.4.3.

jwcruz825

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Southwest not assigned to correct stands
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2023, 09:26:49 pm »
yea i dont see the SWA gate on the terminal on concourse M/ INT gates

american398

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
Re: Southwest not assigned to correct stands
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2023, 09:29:52 pm »
I just noticed the same thing. The gates are still incorrect.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50702
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Southwest not assigned to correct stands
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2023, 03:40:14 am »
Quote
I just noticed the same thing. The gates are still incorrect

Are you using the FSDT version or the Marketplace version? The marketplace version is still 1.4.2, we didn't want to contribute to clobbering the Marketplace more than already is, with such an inconsequential update, considering we'll have major ones upcoming anyway.

If you use version 1.4.3, the gates in the scenery are correct, which means all M gates DO have the SWA airline code added.

Now, whether the AI you are using respects (or not) those, it's a completely different matter that doesn't have anything to do with the scenery. The only thing we can do to "control" airline assignments is...adding airline codes to the parking spots. SWA WAS in fact missing from M before, now it's there.

Drumcode

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
Re: Southwest not assigned to correct stands
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2023, 02:42:57 am »
considering we'll have major ones upcoming anyway.

Can you say more and provide a timeframe? I hope you're fixing the taxiway lights. Please?

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50702
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Southwest not assigned to correct stands
« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2023, 08:21:53 pm »
Can you say more and provide a timeframe? I hope you're fixing the taxiway lights. Please?

1.4.4 has been out for a week or, and it fixes that problem.

Those weren't taxiway lights though, they were default streetlights, which weren't even possible to exclude when KORD initially came out, this feature has been added way later to the SDK.

If you bought it from the Marketplace, it should be approved in the next weeks.

jwcruz825

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Southwest not assigned to correct stands
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2024, 11:13:46 pm »
so i did the new update for KORD and it looks like the Southwest Terminal still not there ? is there a plan in doing the rest of the M terminal ? if there no plan for it its understandable... but at the current moment this KORD its not updated to IRL KORD airport

american398

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
Re: Southwest not assigned to correct stands
« Reply #8 on: January 18, 2024, 07:48:07 pm »
so i did the new update for KORD and it looks like the Southwest Terminal still not there ? is there a plan in doing the rest of the M terminal ? if there no plan for it its understandable... but at the current moment this KORD its not updated to IRL KORD airport

I'm seeing the same thing.