Author Topic: JFK V2 not working anymore with PMDG747  (Read 1585 times)

dodi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
JFK V2 not working anymore with PMDG747
« on: February 11, 2023, 02:53:50 pm »
Hi,

i've noticed today that JFKV2 is not working anymore with the PMDG 747 (both -4 and -8).

After loading I first noticed that no building of the airport were shown. The ground image however is shown. I've also noticed that the addon manager can't be started.

I tried to check if the PMDG 747 has a general problem with the addon manager, but it works fine e.g. with Chicago O'Hare V2.

Have to say that i has worked together before. I don't remember exactly what I have changed since last time it worked but i did some FSDT live updates in between and new scenery installation.

Any guess what could be the reason? Anyone else having the same issue?

Thank you in advance,
Dodi

System information:
Windows 11 latest update
Nvidia latest driver
P3D V5.3 latest update

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50444
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: JFK V2 not working anymore with PMDG747
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2023, 05:23:07 pm »
- If the PMDG 747 had a problem with the Addon Manager, it would appear on every FSDT scenery.

- If JFK V2 had a problem on its own, it would appear with every airplane.

So, I'm sorry but, I really can't explain this.A startup log with that airplane at that airport might help.


dodi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: JFK V2 not working anymore with PMDG747
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2023, 11:54:47 pm »
Hi Umberto,

many thanks for the quick answer.

I could reproduce the error also on other Airports, this time KBOS.  The addon manager does not reponse, when i try to open it via the p3d menu.

I also found this error in the log:

couatl v4.8 (build 5086)
panic log started on Sat Feb 11 23:47:41 2023

problem raised by addon <no traceback available>
IndexError: tuple index out of range
{}

Any Idea?

Dodi

dodi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: JFK V2 not working anymore with PMDG747
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2023, 01:40:25 pm »
Additional Information: I found out that it is actually happening with other aircraft aswell, but nut on all airports. Currently tested kbos and kjfk.



virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50444
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: JFK V2 not working anymore with PMDG747
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2023, 09:35:18 pm »
Please try today's update.

dodi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: JFK V2 not working anymore with PMDG747
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2023, 10:27:13 pm »
Hi Umberto,

Thank you for the quick reply and for the help to resolve the issue.

I ran the live update today. I've noticed that Cuatal, Addon Manager work again in KBOS and KJFK with the fslabs, but the error above still occurs with the PMDG 747.

Any guess?

Best regards,
Christian

dodi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: JFK V2 not working anymore with PMDG747
« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2023, 10:55:05 pm »
Hi Umberto,

Today I tried again at KJFK with the PMDG 747 and the error "couatl v4.8 (build 5086)
panic log started on Sat Feb 11 23:47:41 2023

problem raised by addon <no traceback available>
IndexError: tuple index out of range
{}"

is still there.

I activated the contect error log and noticed the following error:
[error.999]
error=Gauge/Script Error
Type: Unknown
Name: Unknown
Error: PANELS lookup_var : SimVarGet Failed - Module_Var ID: "280".

I don't know if this is related to the error above.

Any idea? Do you have the PMDG 747 and can you reproduce it?