Author Topic: airport cache failure  (Read 287 times)

airlinenicholas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
airport cache failure
« on: November 18, 2022, 05:31:38 am »
I am having issues and just started getting an error of airport cache failure after some odd seconds saying can't find a valid Afcad file services aren't available. I am at KSFO could it be the airport and I need to fix the airport config or what are my options? Below I attached the Couatl log le me know my options please!
Nicholas Delvecchio

airlinenicholas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: airport cache failure
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2022, 05:39:00 am »
Here is the error file as well! Hope this helps and let me know what else you need!
Nicholas Delvecchio

airlinenicholas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: airport cache failure
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2022, 05:42:56 am »
NOTE: Both files are different thanks :)
Nicholas Delvecchio

airlinenicholas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: airport cache failure
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2022, 05:57:17 am »
Oh im running FSX steam and running windows 10
Nicholas Delvecchio

airlinenicholas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: airport cache failure
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2022, 05:59:01 am »
Can someone please help me right now I can't seem to find a solution to fix this and am getting very frusturated
Nicholas Delvecchio

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 46895
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: airport cache failure
« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2022, 04:25:10 pm »
Looking at your first log, this line seems to indicate the problem:

Airport cache not valid: got error CreateFile failed: The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process: "C:\ProgramData\Virtuali/Couatl/fsx\files.bin" (system:32), accessing "C:\ProgramData\Virtuali/Couatl/fsx\files.bin"

The other process might be:

- A Couatl.exe file stuck from a previous session

OR

- The folder itself being blocked by the antivirus.

Try a Windows Reboot and run the FSDT Live Update again, which will clear the cache and will try to create a new one on the next sim startup.

airlinenicholas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: airport cache failure
« Reply #6 on: November 25, 2022, 02:08:09 am »
I did what you said and it still is saying "Couldn't find valid afcad, services are not available"
Nicholas Delvecchio

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 46895
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: airport cache failure
« Reply #7 on: November 25, 2022, 03:44:14 pm »
I did what you said and it still is saying "Couldn't find valid afcad, services are not available"

Then please post your startup log, after you see the error.

airlinenicholas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: airport cache failure
« Reply #8 on: November 25, 2022, 03:52:36 pm »
I can’t see anything for that because it won’t even let me hit the apply button for the gsx it doesn’t discolor like it’s suppose to after you click apply
Nicholas Delvecchio

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 46895
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: airport cache failure
« Reply #9 on: November 25, 2022, 04:05:28 pm »
I can’t see anything for that because it won’t even let me hit the apply button for the gsx it doesn’t discolor like it’s suppose to after you click apply

You mean you can't change any Settings ? Try doing it on a runway, instead of parked.

airlinenicholas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: airport cache failure
« Reply #10 on: November 25, 2022, 04:29:25 pm »
Yeah I’ll try
Nicholas Delvecchio