FSDreamTeam forum
April 03, 2020, 02:33:41 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: XCity Rome plane crash on startup  (Read 14027 times)
liketofly
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


« on: February 08, 2010, 10:39:29 PM »

Hi everybody,

I'm new to this forum and I just bought XCity Rome. Well however I'm not too happy with it since I can't actually get it to run properly. What ever I do (Start at one of the Heliports or fly into the Scenery area) my plane crashes as if there would be a huge crashbox over the hole scenery..... Angry Huh

Running FSX with DX10 on Windows 7 and a lot of other scenerys installed which don't have any problems... only this one

hope someone can help....

liketofly
Logged

Bruce Hamilton
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1781



« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2010, 12:54:18 AM »

I suspect XCity Rome was made well before DX10, I would start by disabling that and then retest.
Logged

Intel Core i7-4790 Haswell 4.0 GHz EVGA Z97 Classified EVGA Supernova 850 G2 G.Skill Ripjaws 16GB Western Digital 1TB GeForce GTX 780 Superclock
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37943



WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2010, 10:18:16 AM »

There's a fix for it here:

http://www.virtualisoftware.com/binaries/XCityRome_CrashFix.zip
Logged

liketofly
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2010, 10:58:55 AM »

Well.... That was fast.. Cheesy

Thanks for the quick response and help. DX10 works flawless it was the fix that made the difference thx again because its only half the fun if you can see the scenery with the zoom but actually can not fly into it...gg

hand
liketofly
Logged

Alexmxp
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2010, 12:16:58 AM »

Hi everyone,

I've just bought the XRome and i encountered problems with Virtuali s.a.s. addon manager. I've also red a lot of posts into the forum about it and i think the fsx crash when starting depends by addon manager.
I use SP1 because the new SP caused problems to other add on installed on my system.
Can anyone help me to fix this trouble?

Alessandro
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37943



WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2010, 04:24:28 PM »

As explained in the Cloud9 page on our site, when you install a Cloud9 product that doesn't have an installer made by FSDT, you need to update the Stand-alone Addon Manager for FSX, the link is on that page.

Note that, the current version of the Addon Manager doesn't run with SP1 anymore, you have to install SP2, or the Acceleration pack.
Logged

Avatar
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2011, 10:19:03 PM »


Hi Umberto,

The problem still persist even after that fix. Try to depart from Ciampino to north and turn left after take off. You'll get the crash again.
Logged
Avatar
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2011, 10:54:42 AM »

Umberto have you a solution to this problem?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37943



WWW
« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2011, 11:41:35 AM »

I can't reproduce the problem, do you have exact coordinates when the crash happens ?
Logged

Avatar
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2011, 07:59:10 PM »

it happens starting from rwy 33 at LIRA and reaching N41, 48,53  E12 35,26  at 829 feet Mag 327
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37943



WWW
« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2011, 12:14:34 PM »

I can only confirm there's no crash at the coordinates you specified, look the attached screenshot. The only explanation, is that you haven't installed the fix properly.


* 2011-11-2_10-40-40-564.jpg (275.1 KB, 935x726 - viewed 715 times.)
Logged

Avatar
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


« Reply #11 on: November 03, 2011, 11:25:57 AM »

I see that you use "spostamento rapido". This option do not reproduce the crash. You should fly normally and make sure that "crash detection" is checked under the "Aircraft" realism settings.

For the fix I think is not much else that can be done wrong...I mean they are just to .bgl files to be replaced. I'm sure I've installed it correctly.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37943



WWW
« Reply #12 on: November 03, 2011, 11:56:54 AM »

I only put the airplane in Slew mode to take the screenshot, I can't see any crashing, and tried to flew for 5 minutes in the area around those coordinates, and of course I have the crash detection on.

I'm sorry, but still can't reproduce the problem, if you are sure you installed the crash fix correctly, it might be caused by another scenery in the area.
Logged

Avatar
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


« Reply #13 on: November 05, 2011, 05:12:12 PM »

Thank you for your time Umberto. That's strange....I've double checked everything again and still have the collision with an invisible object.
It's ended with disabling the collision detection in FSX and FSPassenger.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!