Author Topic: Fuel Truck Counter Issue  (Read 362 times)

Captain Kevin

  • Beta tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Captain Kevin
    • Captain Kevin
Fuel Truck Counter Issue
« on: April 10, 2022, 05:36:23 am »
P3D V4.5. PMDG Boeing 747-400. Tested at both Drzewiecki Design KJFK along with FSDreamteam KORD. The fuel counter on the screen seems to be stuck at 0 for both gallons and fuel price. The LED to the left seems to work as far as displaying gallons. Couatl was updated earlier today, so is up to date.
Captain Kevin

Flusi306

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Fuel Truck Counter Issue
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2022, 04:03:58 pm »
Hi Captain Kevin,
I'm new here!
I have after Live update the same problem. Counter works on the left, counter on the right site does not work gallons and fuel price is on zero.
Liveupdate is up to date
Countl file excluded in the Firewall as well as in windows defender

SIM: P3dv4.5
Tested:
Aerosoft Airbus 320 pro
Bremen Germany (Eddw)

Is the problem solved?

Manfred
from Germany

Captain Kevin

  • Beta tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Captain Kevin
    • Captain Kevin
Re: Fuel Truck Counter Issue
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2022, 04:52:13 pm »
Just ran the update and checked again, it appears to still be an issue.
Captain Kevin

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43172
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Fuel Truck Counter Issue
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2022, 05:13:22 pm »
Please send a log for a session in which the counter didn't work.

Captain Kevin

  • Beta tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Captain Kevin
    • Captain Kevin
Re: Fuel Truck Counter Issue
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2022, 04:04:08 am »
Here you go. I had a quick look and see a line that reads "Couldn't resolve Fuel price host name". Not sure if that has anything to do with it.
Captain Kevin

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43172
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Fuel Truck Counter Issue
« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2022, 02:44:52 pm »
Here you go. I had a quick look and see a line that reads "Couldn't resolve Fuel price host name". Not sure if that has anything to do with it.

That's exactly why it's not working, there seems to be a problem with the site which host the current fuel price, I'll check it.