FSDreamTeam forum
August 15, 2020, 12:49:56 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: LAX Problems  (Read 8452 times)
flighttimeonline
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« on: January 21, 2010, 06:20:49 AM »

I have an issue with the LAX airport I downloaded it when I went to run it this message came up

c:\windows\esellarateengine.dll
an error occured while trying to rename a file in the destination directory:
move flie failed:code 5.
access is denied.

I went ahead and ignored it so when I went into flight simulator this pop up as well
Esellerate engine not found...
I have to click on this six times before it went away. Can someone help me in detail how to fix this thanks..
« Last Edit: January 21, 2010, 01:45:12 PM by virtuali » Logged
SirIsaac726
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 667


« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2010, 06:24:01 AM »

Perhaps a problem with your Addon Manager?  That would be my first guess as esellerateengine has to deal with the system used to purchase FSDT sceneries.  Maybe you don't have the most up to date version?

I'm sure Virtuali will be able to help you more.
Logged
flighttimeonline
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2010, 06:53:39 AM »

Your right it was my addon manager I willhave to reinstall fs 9 all over again or is there something else i can do to get this addon manger back. I think i deleted my add on manager.
Logged
PMB
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2010, 10:47:25 AM »

 thought you would be able to download a new addon manager?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39332



WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2010, 01:44:57 PM »

That message meant that a file was still locked when the installer was running, which can happen if FS9 wasn't properly closed. A Windows reboot would have fixed it.

You don't need to reinstall the Addon Manager in this case, because it comes already with KLAX ( if you are using the FSDT installer, is already the current version ), you simply need to complete the installation without errors.

Another reason for this, is that you have an old version of the Esellerateengine.dll that, for some permission issues, can't be ugraded by the installer. If a reboot doesn't fix it, you can remove the C:\Windows\esellarateengine.dll file manually, then run the installer again.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2010, 01:47:11 PM by virtuali » Logged

abrinson
Full Member
***
Posts: 106


« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2010, 08:18:45 PM »

Does this work on fsx, if not will there be an update
Logged

Alexander Brinson

virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39332



WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2010, 08:22:58 PM »

KLAX is for FS9 only. There will be no update for that scenery. But, we might considered it as a likely candidate for an airport that might be remade for FSX.
Logged

Didier Chabanne
Full Member
***
Posts: 108



« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2010, 02:07:47 AM »

Hello

me my problem is the scenery is all white on the apron and

the runways.

And I see no terminals pourtent I buy?

thanks
Logged

I like to fly to Paris CDG and also flights to EDDF.
With Air Transat but B777-200ER/LR B777-300ER
FS2004
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39332



WWW
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2010, 09:16:58 AM »

me my problem is the scenery is all white on the apron and the runways.

This can only happen if you haven't installed it. Or, if the installation hasn't completed. You should have seen an error message in this case.

Quote
And I see no terminals pourtent I buy?

As explained, many times already, the scenery in Trial version is EXACTLY the same as the full version so, it if doesn't work in Trial, it will not work when purchased.

As I've said, from your description of the problem, looks like you have failed to install it properly. Try to reboot Windows, then reinstall it.
Logged

Didier Chabanne
Full Member
***
Posts: 108



« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2010, 02:01:15 AM »

Hello

I'll do uninsatell Cloud9 KLAX and start from scratch.

There still in the CD-ROM scenery Los Angeles ?
Logged

I like to fly to Paris CDG and also flights to EDDF.
With Air Transat but B777-200ER/LR B777-300ER
FS2004
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39332



WWW
« Reply #10 on: August 05, 2010, 10:03:57 AM »

I'll do uninsatell Cloud9 KLAX and start from scratch.

There still in the CD-ROM scenery Los Angeles ?

I'm not sure to understand you. Are you saying you have a CD version of KLAX ? If yes, don't use it. Use only our updated installer here:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/products_cloud9.html

And use your CD Serial Number to activate it, if necessary.

Or, are you saying you want to know if a CD version of KLAX exists ? If this is what you are asking, then no, the KLAX CD is not available anymore. In any case, it didn't had any difference compared to the online version, it was just the same installer, copied on CD, but it was more expensive, and now outdated.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!