Author Topic: Floating at KMEM P3D 5.3 HF2  (Read 3256 times)

Butch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Re: Floating at KMEM P3D 5.3 HF2
« Reply #15 on: July 03, 2022, 06:18:30 pm »
 I sent you a PM

PierreFSX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Floating at KMEM P3D 5.3 HF2
« Reply #16 on: July 03, 2022, 07:40:17 pm »
Thanks Butch,

I will try it shortly. I also re-installed the airport using the new installer, and I think it did fix the elevation issue. I still have some test to do. I will report back soon.

Pierre
Pierre Nantel
Windows 10 (64 Bit)
Intel 9i 10900K
32 Gig
Nvidia GTX 1080 TI 11Gig
PFC Cirrus II
P3D v5.3 H2
PF3/MCE
Active Sky
PMDG 747-400/747 V3, Aerosoft Airbus Series
Twin Otter, A2A Cessna 172

Butch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Re: Floating at KMEM P3D 5.3 HF2
« Reply #17 on: July 03, 2022, 11:22:44 pm »
Although the "fix" will make the tires contact the ground,  a lot of the concrete disappears. Back to square one I guess,


https://i.postimg.cc/8559FNpn/Memphis.jpg


EDIT: I have to agree with one comment about this issue made at FS Developer

https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/621385-fsdt-kmem-floating-aircraft/?tab=comments#comment-4806484
« Last Edit: July 04, 2022, 01:46:56 pm by Butch »

Butch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Re: Floating at KMEM P3D 5.3 HF2
« Reply #18 on: July 04, 2022, 02:31:33 pm »
 I noticed that when GSX is disabled, the floating aircraft will descend and the tires will come in contact with the ground with an simultaneous crash sound.
When I activate GSX, the aircraft will raise off the ground.  Not Good!!!!!

PierreFSX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Floating at KMEM P3D 5.3 HF2
« Reply #19 on: July 04, 2022, 04:07:32 pm »
Unfortunately the re-install did not fix the problem, the plane is still floating in the air. see attach picture.

Pierre Nantel
Windows 10 (64 Bit)
Intel 9i 10900K
32 Gig
Nvidia GTX 1080 TI 11Gig
PFC Cirrus II
P3D v5.3 H2
PF3/MCE
Active Sky
PMDG 747-400/747 V3, Aerosoft Airbus Series
Twin Otter, A2A Cessna 172

PierreFSX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Floating at KMEM P3D 5.3 HF2
« Reply #20 on: July 04, 2022, 04:41:42 pm »
I just did the GSX test and I am getting the same result, also when I disable GSX the airport scenery disappear. Not sure what going on? We need someone from FSDream to look at this. I did the same test at other FSdream airport and GSX his working perfectly. So it seems that the KMEM and GSX combination is the issue.
Pierre Nantel
Windows 10 (64 Bit)
Intel 9i 10900K
32 Gig
Nvidia GTX 1080 TI 11Gig
PFC Cirrus II
P3D v5.3 H2
PF3/MCE
Active Sky
PMDG 747-400/747 V3, Aerosoft Airbus Series
Twin Otter, A2A Cessna 172

yurirodin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: Floating at KMEM P3D 5.3 HF2
« Reply #21 on: August 29, 2022, 02:08:34 pm »
This issue exists also in KJFK KCLT and KDFW

Papacoach

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: Floating at KMEM P3D 5.3 HF2
« Reply #22 on: August 31, 2022, 06:56:46 pm »
Yes, I see the others too. Following this thread...

Sholay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Floating at KMEM P3D 5.3 HF2
« Reply #23 on: November 16, 2022, 09:09:51 am »
Is it fixed by now?
I am contemplating buying this scenery, but if it has obvious issues not fixed for several months, I am starting to wonder.
Especially since looks like KIAH also has this problem with little hope for a fix.
I understand that MSFS take precedence, but again - just look when this thread started with first issue report.

&